Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's Amazon Music Unlimited for Family

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
61
4.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 June 2013
It was brilliant!!!! The only thing I didn't like about was that it was a bit to long. Apart from that it was excellent and exciting!!!!!! I give this book four out of five stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2017
the book is so amazing i didn't regret getting it. i recommend it to you a lot.IT'S SO SUPER!!!So get it and the other books in the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
My 8 year old loves these books. Better than diary of a wimpy kid. More laughs and chuckles. A definite read.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2016
My step-son - age 9 - absolutely loved this.
It is funny without being overly rude, easy to follow and most importantly it kept him wanting more, which improved his writing and spelling at school.
Another great author for this age group is P.J. Petty with her series of books Kiki the Kung Fu Kitten. Very funny!!

Kiki the Kung Fu Kitten:A Day at the Races (Kiki the Kung Fu Kitten and Friends Book 3)
Kiki the Kung Fu Kitten: The Circus is Coming to Town (Kiki the Kung Fu Kitten and Friends Book 2)
Kiki the Kung Fu Kitten: The Major: Kiki the Kung Fu Kitten and Friends
https://www.amazon.co.uk/Kiki-Kitten-Oclock-Headache-Friends-ebook/dp/B01BUE4VLI/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1481448431&sr=8-3&keywords=pj+petty
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
Written from the childs point of view this is a real trip down memory lane for me when I read it to my six year old - the trials and tribulations of childhood revisited. But it is done in an entertaining manner and the chapters are short which means there's always time for at least one before bed. My six year old loved this book (maybe because they identify with the main character who is an only child too?) and can't wait to finish the whole series. I enjoyed reading it too - some chapters are really amusing. If you like this you will also like the Horrid Henry series - they are of the same ilk. This one more aimed at boys though I feel. Enjoy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2013
My son has been reading the Tom Gates collection which he enjoyed and this collection of books is very similar and they are as good my son says they are very worth reading
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2014
This book was brilliant I loved every page! Better than diary of a wimpy kid by far! I can't wait to read to next book and not put it down like I did with this one!! It's really hard not too! I don't think it's really for adults I think it's aimed more for younger kids maybe between 8-13 but don't let me push you away by saying that because really good if it into things like diary of a wimpy kid like me !! All in all I loved this book definitely check it out!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
good book, brought on my kindle as i enjoyed the first book. it is good length and my little brother enjoyed it and he is 8
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
amen epic buy it good for children amen cool
amazing get it now beofore it goes up by £2·50
i love the boook amen barrry loser
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2015
I cant wait to get the next book so far i have read 2 of Barry loser Books in 2 days ... i think that should go in the Guinness world record book seriously it is banger good. 100% Better than he best book in the world especially that it has (nearly) a picture on every single page. Thank you for thinking of this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse