Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 1 November 2015
Having to send it back to GERMANY!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 April 2010
This is hands down the best sports bra I have ever owned. Previously I always had to wear a shock absorber sports bra, a sports crop top over the top and a supportive running top to keep my larger boobs under control - not any more, this bra gives superior support on it's own.

This bra is specially made for running and it shows with barely any movement even at high speeds. I ordered a cup size lower to ensure a snug fit and it fits like a dream.

Only warning i would say is that you have to be pretty flexible to get this bra on. The back band clips like a normal bra but there is also a second clip between the shoulder blades that you have to reach over the top of your shoulders to fasten and it is a bit of a fiddly clip so takes a second or two - not a problem so long as you have at least average shoulder flexibility but i have heard a couple of people who have had problems with it.

Overall though I would definitely recommend this bra - i have been raving about it to all my running girls friends and am just about to buy another one myself!
77 Comments| 158 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2010
I bought this bra after I recently took up running, as I wanted something specifically intended for this kind of exercise. I already own a couple of Shock Absorber bras, but these are both intended for lower intensity exercise, and I tend to wear them on gym equipment such as cross trainers.

The first thing to say about this bra is that it is incredibly comfortable. When I first went to put it on it felt like it was going to be very tight, but in fact it just sits snugly on the skin with no discomfort whatsoever. Also, rather than having to pull it over my head like I have to with my other Shock Absorber bras, this one fastens like a normal bra, with an extra clip at the top (which was a little fiddly the first time I tried it on, but I quickly got the knack). It feels incredibly well made, and as for its ability to control any unwanted "bounce" whilst running, it is simply brilliant. It really does support the bust extremely well, without leaving you feeling like you're restricted. I also personally found that the bra runs true to size.

Really cannot recommend this highly enough, and I'll definitely be getting another.
0Comment| 86 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 October 2013
Dont get me wrong, its the softest sports bra and doesn't rub like other shock absorber bread do after a few washes. However, to get it on and do it up us just impossible. I tried leaving the top clip done up and put it on over my head but then I couldn't get the back done up. Tried doing the main back bit up first but then there was no way I could get the top clip done. To the point where Ive been trying for ages, and one of the hooks has got caught and bent out of shape. Its just served to wind me up and now im just really brassed off this bra has cost me a lot of money and it impossible to put on on my own. My partner was with me when I tried it on and helped me but ive come to do it on my own and its just rubbish.
33 Comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 August 2013
I am pretty pleased with this item. I use this bra for running and found that it was very good at holding my assets in place. I brought my exact bra size which was tight but then once you start exercising it gives good support. I have extra reinforcement in my gym tops but that's because I just had a little one but I doubt most people would need as much support as I do.

It's a pretty colour and the overall it's quite stylish. However the clip at the back is very fiddly and it took me a while to clip it by myself.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 July 2013
Brilliant sports bra. Really comfortable for running in as well as for other high impact sports and circuit training. Love the colour as well as its really bright and cheering.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 June 2011
A superb sports bra- the best I've ever tried and that includes other shock absorber styles. Virtually no bust movement (although I'm a 34C so not massively endowed)but very comfortable.I could still breathe properly in it and my usual bra size fitted perfectly. With other makes (eg M&S) I've had to faff around trying on various cup and/or back combinations to get a decent fit. Looks good and gives a pretty decent shape under a fitted top. Worth every penny if, like me you don't want saggy bosoms.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 July 2013
I agree with the reviewers who say the band is very very tight! I'm a 34c and bought this size but it is a struggle to even fasten at the back. I still wear it but only for exercise for a short time!! So get a bigger size if you are buying it. I have another shock absorber bra too and that fits fine, it's just this model!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 August 2012
I have purchased many branded sports bras over the years but this is my first shock absorber
Judging by the comments on here I thought it was going to be good but it is even better
Excellent support and no bouncing. I am a 36d and brought that size and it fits brilliantly. The top clasp is a little fiddly but not much of a struggle
If you're trying to decide between 2 different bras, seriously go for the shock absorber
The comments on here say it all!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2012
Very good control ! I have bought 2 i like them so much - very comfy no rub marks anywhere - the only thing is they take a little getting used to with the racing back if you have not worn before - it feels a little restrictive when you 1st put it on - but you don't get super control without some serious scaffolding ! I would buy normal size personally. Leave the top clip (mid shoulder blade level) done up and pop over your head and do up like a normal bra is my top tip.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)