Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 8 May 2017
we find it leaves a lot of uncooked corn inside which is a bit of a nuisance.
it works but i suppose its as good as you would expect at the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2017
It's pops corn. The kids love it. It's been used at the school cake sale to produce shedloads of popcorn for the school children. A hit all round
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
The instructions are clear and it took about 15 minutes from unboxing it to having our first bowl of popcorn. You don't use oil or butter to pop the corn but the measuring spoon which forms part of the domed lid can be turned over during the popping process to melt butter ready for the corn when it's done. Using their measure, you'll need a fairly big bowl to avoid overflow. 100% of the kernels have popped every time we have used it and there haven't been any scorched ones at all.
0Comment| 67 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2017
produces just the right amount for a snack. Always pops every last kernel
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
i love it! it cooks the corn very fast and its a healthier way to have popcorn
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2017
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
This is the second popcorn maker I have. The first one (different brand) broke within a month. This one is still ok and working as well as expected. Definitely recommended.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
Seems good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
very good & sturdy, works as well as it said it would, I have made both sweet & salted popcorn & they both tasted great
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
The reviews here left me uncertain. But I could not take cooking oil for popcorn anymore...too unhealthy.
We had to leave our air popper in the usa when we moved. This lovely lil gem will quickly pop to completion, leaving nearly none to no kernels behind uncooked. Using an organic popping corn, the popper achieved full fluffy popcorn.
The trick for those complaining about it is: do not overfill the cooker. There is no line on the metal cup cooker within as there was on our old popper, so I only poured to just at the heater openings, because that is about where the line was in the old popper.... this still makes a large amount of popcorn! How much does one need at once? This allowed for a large bowl to feed three adults and our golden retriever lol!
Additional info to help out: The butter cup should not be overfilled either or it will leak into your heater, which might seem a bright idea until you have black burning butter/oil smell in the popper and it stops working well. I chop up goat butter and add olive oil and let the heat of the popping melt it as it pops and filled the bowl beneath the spout. Then I easily lift the butter cup and pour it over the popcorn.
All of this I have described takes very little time for a scrumptious big bowl of yumminess.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)