Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
23
4.3 out of 5 stars
Orla Kiely Multi Colour Ten Stem Mug by McLaggen Smith
Price:£10.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 4 April 2017
Mug was as expected and delivery was prompt however item description was inaccurate - it did not come in an Orla Kiely gift box as specified rather in a polystyrene cube with brown packing tape! Very disappointing as was purchased as a gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2016
Nice mug= happy wife= good husband!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
HALL OF FAMETOP 500 REVIEWERon 7 December 2011
This is a nicely made mug in delicate bone china. The capacity is good and the quality of the cup is apparent. The Orla Kiely 60s/70s design is simple and bold but in a style and colour palette that might not be to everyone's cup of tea. The colours in the listing photo aren't true: the blueish colour appears much brighter in the picture than it is (it's more blue-grey than the light turquoise it appears here). If anything, the real stand-out colour is the orange, although the bulk of the pattern is in various sludgy shades of green.

Overall, the effect is a hybrid of the 60s/70s sets owned by my parents when I was little - including series by Susie Cooper ('Amber') and Denby. How you feel about this piece will, to some extent inevitably, be determined by how you feel about the styling... this mug is not cheap and not to everyone's taste.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2015
My friend loves orla kiely so I wanted to buy her something from the range. When the mug arrived I was very disappointed to see that it only came in a polystyrene box and not as stated in the product information in a orla kiely gift box. This makes the mug look like I bought in on the cheap. I am not very happy with this and it's too late for Christmas to order another one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2016
I like this Orla Kiely mug however it was a shame that the colours were not as vibrant as in the picture. Also when it said it came in a box, the box was polystyrene (not an Orla Kiely box). Arrived very quickly though and still a lovely item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
Great quality mug. I had bought this as a Christmas present for my mum, she loves Orla Kiely. The products white areas are pristine, bright white ceramic with what seems like a sublimated design. Both very durable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
Bought this mug for a birthday present - it is exactly as it looks in the picture. Very pleased with it and the prompt delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
great design, vibrant colour and useful size. i'm sure my daughter will be trilled with it! i would love one for myself now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2016
Lovely Orla Kiely mug but sadly colour has faded badly. I think this is because it has been washed in a dishwasher.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2015
Well made with a quality glaze enabling easy stain free cleaning. As described and has become my favourite mug.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)