Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
18
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 1 July 2013
Not the best quality in mini robots - a bit of a clumsy walking action with arms that hang a bit too loose and at times can appear back to front. The spring `radar' on the head is an attractive feature. One probably for the collectors only.

IMPORTANT NOTE: Due to idiotic and over-protective laws and regulations, these types of things are no longer classed as toys or suitable for children - just in case they accidentally hurt or kill themselves playing with them... We survived okay - how come!?? : - {
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2017
I like the way this little retro robot looks. Reminds me of the way robots are supposed to look in 1950's SF comics. The little chap took a long time to walk here from China but glad he turned up. Probably best for collectors who don't actually want play with the robot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2012
Occasionally you need that extra little fun gift for a close friend. Ralph Robot fitted that criteria and will, I'm sure, bring a smile to the recipient. thank you
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
I just love tin robots and this little guy has it all. Not for children as if its handled to heavy it will break easily. Very happy will this purchase. The only bad point i have is that it is not aqua colour as pictured the robot is a dark teal colour but other than that he is the same. A must have for robot lovers :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
Bought this Robot as a Christmas gift. Very nice and easy to use. Went down well just loved the colour.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2013
I didn't read the description properly so it was smaller than expected but my boyfriend loved it and it arrived really quickly! great item!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2014
Bought this as a gift so was a bit disappointed that the box is so flimsy & cheap-looking. The robot itself looks quite cool but it's really thin metal, feels very fragile and doesn't stand up very well. Oh well, it brought a smile to the recipient's face!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2014
This was bought as a gift but I was a bit embarrassed to give it because the box was cheap and falling apart. Had clearly been bashed about in transit and maybe left in the rain?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2016
Really poor quality, most disappointing:

Badly assembled, wonky, not aligned properly when assembled, it seem evident that little or no care was taken in assembling this.
scratched and chipped paint, possibly a return? If not then definitely the result of next to no quality control.

All in all a highly disappointing experience.
review image review image review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
Much smaller than the images would make you think. Disappointing purchase in terms of price and quality. A collector's piece but not up to the usual standard of previously purchased tin toys.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)