Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 November 2013
The fabric stiffener spray was so much easier to use than immersing the material as I have done in the past when making a roller blind. Good tip - use a plastic skirt hanger if material not too wide when hanging out to dry
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2013
I was a little dubious about buying this product, but very pleased I did. The first time I used it the material wasn't stiff enough, but a second coat did the trick. I shall use it again when the need arises. It is important to have somewhere safe to use the spray & I found the Garage ideal.
11 Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2012
I tried many years ago to make my own blinds, but couldn't find anything that stiffened the fabric sufficiently. This really worked well, and I'm very impressed. Shall make my own blinds from now on.
11 Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2012
I was dubious as to whether the product would be as good as it sounded but i was pleasantly surprised, it worked a treat, better than expected. well worth buying.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
Used on substantial fabric to make a blind. It was recommended to help prevent the edges from fraying and mostly it has. I've now done two further applications and it seems to be working better. I would buy again because this is the one that's most recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2015
Does the job - for a cost. Discovered it's really watered down PVA glue, which you can buy far cheaper at DIY shops.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
product as per the tin does what it says it can do. Like to make my own kitchen blinds, ring the changes more often. Thank you
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2017
Two reasonably large roller blinds made and effectively stiffened using one bottle. It was worth spaying in 3 coats and letting it dry between coats to get an even and effective coverage.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2015
Useful item if you make roller blinds from your own materials. Good service. will buy again from this Co
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2016
Brilliant.have used it on many different products. For blind,xmas decorations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 19 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here