Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 August 2017
The outside material is Terry Towelling, which is great as this is soft and has high traction so the duvet cover will not slip. Unfortunately, the inside is uncovered polyurethane which is very slippery. It is so slippery that the duvet bunches up within a day or two of putting the cover over it. This is exceptionally frustrating as there is nothing you can do about this. I literally have to take the duvet cover off, open up this waterproof cover entirely, and re-set the duvet, every few days. I understand that polyurethane provides the waterproof aspect of the cover but why not just have an additional Terry Towelling layer on the inside, so that the duvet does not bunch up, or some other mechanism to hold the duvet in place? Also, the cover is noisy and will increase the effective tog of your cover significantly (I put a 4.5 tog duvet in for summer but it now feels at least double this).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2017
It's really waterproof.

It's not overly hot when used with my down's goose feather duvet.

Only problem is washing. Sometimes in the washing machine due to the size of the cover, the stains are not always cleaned. I had to manually rinse off my rabbit's stains on it before placing it in the machine. It's also not easy to dry. I have to reverse it so the inside is out, zip it and hang it outside overnight, and then reverse it back and leave it outside another day before it's dry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
Its fine for what we need it for - doesn't make our daughter sweat and feels nice and warm but the quilt moves under the cover so always looks a mess
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2017
its really really really heavy and the zip the entire way around the outside isn't necessary and the duvet slips about inside and ends up down one end. Ive stopped using it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
The quality is good, as yet not tested its effectiveness. The cover does tussle a little, but less than others I have tried in the past
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2011
An excellent product for peace of mind. Spillages and 'accidents' alike, this cover was the perfect solution to a spiralling laundry service bill. A product that serves its purpose extremely well. Money well spent, comfortable and affordable.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
Found cover very good.
Put on for first time last night and was put through its paces straight away, duvet still dry.
We have a well loved dog who sleeps on the bed and has developed diabetes, which is not under control at present so has a bit of a leaking problem, looked everywhere for something to go on the bed.
The duvet cover was even better than a throw. the only downside it was a bit awkward to put duvet cover over the protector for an elderly person on their own.
Have just ordered another one
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2016
This was an absolute pain to get onto the duvet. It's also very slippery on the inside so the duvet itself bunches up into the middle . trying to get a duvet cover on top was virtually impossible. the outside is perfect but the inside needs a different surface to keep your duvet in place I'm returning it to amazon for a refund
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
this product was ok in one way that yes it kept the duvet dry but on the other it said it was breathable but my son was very sweaty and it was a nightmare as the duvet kept going all over the place but the seller kindly game me my money back with out any problem so an excellent seller
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
no one likes waterproof protectors on the bed, but from all those tried this is the most acceptable in terms of fit and comfort. It is still hot but not as bad as the cheaper products
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)