Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 October 2013
I was looking for some steps after buying a cheap plastic stool/step which was non folding to replace a similar one which had cracked. The new step broke when I was standing on it, not a very nice thing to experience.
After that I was determined to get something hardwearing and this folding step stool is excellent.
You need to be careful when you go to fold it up again- take care to grab the handle in the middle, or you might get your fingers caught in it- otherwise, I would give it five stars.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2016
I own a Rhodesian Ridgeback previously her bowl was on the floor i was unhappy she had to stoop down so i brought this.
Its perfect as a feeding station & is far cheaper then the purpose built feeding stations for large dogs at 20 pounds plus in price.
& fits her large anti gulp 28cm bowl perfectly
review image
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2017
Looked everywhere locally for one of these when the one we had had for yonks broke. Being small in stature this is great for me to reach the top shelves of kitchen cupboards etc without having to drag out steps/chairs etc. It does say on the description that it handles up to 150Kg but the wrapping that came with mine said 99Kg - that's still fine of course but that's quite a big difference if you're a bigger person and looking at these. I would definitely check before purchasing if that is the case on what the limit is.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
Small places and small people these great stool works wonders! My toddler loves it and as a 4ft person i feel i can take it with my anywhere as it is light and easy to assemble! Can hold alot of weight from 18 stone!
DONT USE TO SIT IN THOUGH!
Built for standing on and not long winded times with a butt on it. Learnt that with the last one with my young relative kept sitting on it!
From that can't not complain!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2016
Not very sturdy. First time of use, it slipped from beneath me and I fell on to the side of the kitchen sink which caused bruising to my upper right leg. It is ok as a little seat for children but certainly not for adults or children to stand on. It is not secure enough, the sides do not clip properly into place and come out.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2017
Mine arrived in a purple color, which was a good surprise as I was hoping it wouldn't be black/grey.
It folds up it makes it easier to store, and makes it easy to get up on the top shelves in my kitchen. It's a simple tool that helps out quite a bit as using this is safer than climbing up on the counter tops.
Like any step stool or ladder, yes, you need to be cautious when using them, but if you use common sense and use this to the purpose to which it was intended, you should be fine.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
It's difficult to reach the top shelf of my kitchen cupboards - either to clean or see what I've stored up there. Having to drag out a stepladder each time is annoying when I only need to use the bottom step. This stool fits the bill perfectly, folds up easily is very stable and secure and stores behind the kitchen bin so takes up no space whatsoever.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2017
Really strong easy to use folding step/stool when closed folds flat takes up no space what so ever, kids use them as seats too which is great for then playing with sand table/painting or water as a quick wash down and they are as good as new.

Also handy for lights and if you are vertically challenged like my wife then you can also reach tops of cupboards
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2017
We bought a couple of these and the first one was fine the second one that arrived was unstable due to the fact the hinge type mechanism underneath where you fold the stool doesn't provide a safe footing as it keeps collapsing in the middle.
Very dangerous as you have no stability when standing on it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2017
The description stated 150kg weight limit. The step that arrived clearly states a 90kg limit. Thus is false advertising and now I have to go through the hassle of trying to return it.
review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 17 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)