Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Steps Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 August 2015
The description says "4.5mm" - they're not. They are 3mm, extremely 'bendy' pegs such as you might get with a kids toy tent. They bend at the first sniff of a mallet or a stone and make life unnecessarily hard.
Avoid.

Update: Search ' Heavy Duty 5mm Quality Steel Hook Tent Peg ' - they're little extra and do the job they are supposed to
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
this product arrived on time and has been used to secure the fencing around the garden, it is very suitable for this purpose and I am delighted with them
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
i found them exellent as they seem alot stronger then the ones provided with the tent. easy to put in.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2013
Not what I expected listed as camping tent pegs when in fact they are little more than netting pegs and prob wont stand up to camping use .
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
Purchased these as additional pegs for a pond went. More than up to the intended job and excellent value for money.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2016
Arrived earlier than expected and fits the description well, haven't used it yet but by the feel of the metal I can't see them having any problems when being hammered in into the ground. Sturdy material seems like it will hold guide ropes no problem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2015
These weren't particularly heavy duty - Nowhere near as thick as the ones that came with my tent - although I will admit not measuring and comparing their thickness before buying these. Fortunately I purchased several packets as quite a few bent going in.
For lighter purposes and slightly softer ground, they would be sufficient - e.g. pond/garden netting; pegging down string/wire/cables etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
Super fast delivery, well packaged for transit - They are of super quality, really robust unlike others I have bought in the past from other sites - Just what I required.
I can recommend to anyone!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2015
I have been given the opportunity of a refund for these pegs as they are not as advertised. The description is very eye catching 'Heavy Duty', they are in fact quite a standard light peg, 3.8mm dia. not 4.5mm dia. as described.
I will not be returning them, as the price still makes them of some use, but the description should be changed !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2015
A simple product not readily purchaseable here in France, it's not for a tent but the chicken run, the length of the pegs should provide the depth to prevent fox access, so just the job and arrived on time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)