Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
401
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 August 2012
Similar to the HAMA ball/socket mount at less than half the price.
A good well made product,but if your camera has its mount socket positioned on the bottom of the camera rather than the side then you cannot use it for filming attached to the car windscreen. Modern windscreens are so angled that the camera ends up pointing at the sky, you can turn the ball 180 degrees but the camera is then upside down!
You can however attach it to a side window and point the camera forward to view through the windscreen,just remember not to lower the window when it is attached.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 10 March 2015
This is a lot better than I was expecting for the price I paid.
It provides a very good grip (suction) to smooth surfaces and can only be unlocked by releasing the clip or a wrestling match.
The top has a lockable ball joint to enable you to position your camera at the angle you want and this has been very strong and sturdy, not allowing the camera to slip and slide and loose position.
The fit into the base of my camera is good and strong.
Basically it does everything that the very expensive manufacturers like sony or go pro or all the others do but for a fraction of the price. I would recommend buying this for a few quid to see how much you are actually going to use it and then if you use it a lot and want to invest in some of the named gear doing so- this was my original plan but this is more than good enough for me to save my cash and stick with it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 6 February 2013
If you have a reasonably light weight Digital camera or small security type camera then this is just the job. It is well made for the money and very easy to use. Of course it has its limitations in that you have to attach the camera and then attach the suction mount to the window or smooth surface so you can get the exact angle you want. This is because there is no 'pan' movement in the mount, only 'tilt'.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
Well made, with a large suction pad. Metal bracing ball joint, with a foldable tightening screw handle. A good design and the suction is so good (provided by a large suction cup), it is difficult to release it, even when the suction is removed by the lever. I would give this product 6 stars, as it is so good.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2015
I use this in my bone shaker motorhome and it holds my video camera in place on a non stop 7 hour journey. I've used it for this purpose nine times over the last two years and it still is as good and trustworthy as the day I first tried it out.

I wet it a bit before attaching it and make sure to put it on a clean surface before securing it with the press down clamp that expels the air in the suction cup.

Maybe an obvious thing to say but if you expect it to last for weeks with weight on it then you only have yourself to blame when it looses grip. I always remove mine when I'm not using it and make sure to reattach it before trusting it to hold my valuable electronics.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
I have this stuck on our wardrobe door and currently have two pairs of trousers and a clothes brush hanging from it . Nothing has fallen from it after a weeks trial so I might chance my arm with a camera shortly.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2016
Would suggest not to leave in full hot sun, park with sun behind as the heat causes it ti unstick, for safety ensure you secure camera to rear view mirror with a piece of thin wire preventing camera to fall.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2016
Not a great product.
The item I originally bought this for was faulty, and the mounting unit that came with the replacement was better than this one.
Seller would have accepted a return, but shipping back would have cost more than the item itself
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2015
Purchased to replace a flimsy all-plastic suction mount in my outhouse which failed after only a year of use. This one is a combination of plastic and metal and is much firmer than my old one. Works great and very low price. I don't know how they can make it so cheaply.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2015
great product does exactly as its required to do. Not a fault of this product but i wanted it to clip on the windscreen but at the bottom and have my CCTV camera on top rather than hanging down but the clamp doesnt allowe for this angle
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here