Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
98
4.7 out of 5 stars
Black Diamond A3 Canvas Inkjet Paper 220gsm Qty 50
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 29 November 2010
Promptly and safely delivered at a competitive price. Would have expected more stiffening for the size of this relatively floppy A3 "paper" product. Good quality weave - no obvious faults. I'll be back for more! Prints as expected! Looks very good behind glass in picture frames I rescue from charity shops - they have "lived" so have some personality when hung. Of course, canvas takes a bit of extra ink but hey, it's the extra effect of depth I wanted! Also, mounted on smaller wooden frames, that bare, "round-the-edge" look is easily achieved, provided the tensioning is done carefully. Makes an unusual present with impact and YOU made it! Beats print-shop prices as well! I might go for a heavier version next time.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2014
Not the first time I have bought this and I won't be the last. I started to offer some clients prints with an "Water Colour" or "Oil Painted" effect (Photoshop) printed on cotton canvas. For those whop can't or won't pay the extra cost or as a proof I use this paper. Of course it isn't as good however; it does the job and it does it well.

This paper because that is what it is, takes the ink well and dries quickly which is what you want isn't it. I used A3 the most as clients believe a larger print is better value for money and for he price this is the best and even if it cost more I'd still buy it because I know I can trust the product.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
I have just recently purchased an A3 printer and had used standard photo paper as recommended by the manufacturer, and was very pleased with the results, until I tried this product and what a fantastic result, there is no comparison this paper is fantastic, the whites are white and the greys are softer but the lines are clear and defined.
I found that the texture is nice and gives a defined feel more of a high quality product.
The photo image is clear and crisp without jumping out at you it is crisper, having shown a couple of photos of the same subject (My Daughter) one in A4 one in A3 in manufacture recommended photo paper and then on this paper it is a clear winner in every case.
If you are new to using an A3 printer or an old hand I would strongly suggest you try this out I don't think you will be disappointed, am now going to change over my A4 photo paper to this product and best of all The Price is fantastic
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 15 September 2012
This is nice matte paper with a different texture on both sides. You can print on both sides which is excellent. Sometimes a print fails for some reason - here you get an extra chance. The quality is nice. The colour is okay. I've only used it on Canon printers (ix6550 with Canon inks and ix4500 with compatible inks) and it has been fine. Good value paper.
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2014
Great Results. I have used expensive matt and textured printing papers but none is better to look at. I use Canon Chromalife 100 ink. Image-life is a lottery in most cases even if you can get data. Expensive paper may not give good results unless matched by a specified ink. I have not found or used a similar texture paper made by Canon; and if I did, I expect it would be ten time the price.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
This is smashing paper i have only put them behind glass in frames they are very clear and detailed this size is handy as you can cut them in half and are very good for greeting cards everyone likes the feel of them- very good for printing on both sides but must have several days to dry before printing on other side. Delivery is very quick and packed up very well- no complaints for any of the paper i have had.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2017
Looking forward to producing some larger prints with this.Not too sure about the texture though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2011
Purchased this product to try and produce canvas looking print in a frame. It does the job very well, can get an A4 picture out of it with enough to wrap around the wooden frame edge. The package was good but the box tends to be a bit thin, but this is not a problem.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
This paper is really good quality. The main advantage though is in the huge cost saving over "big name" papers. Delivery was also really quick. Will never use another brand
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2016
Brilliant paper, very nice texture and gives photographs a great look. Works really well with my HP Printer. Recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)