Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 6 December 2017
I’m amazed at the negative reviews for this product.
I don’t know if it works differently for cats but I’ve used it to prevent my last 2 dogs from chewing the carpets, skirting boards, chair legs etc.
They’re small dogs (jack russells) so it’s not masses of damage just the odd chew mark and signs of ‘nibbleage’
I like the smell, it’s quite strong - but fresh. Lemon (obviously) and I found it safe to spray around the ‘chew zones’ not directly onto but a light mist around was enough to deter my dogs.
I’ve recommend this now to a friend who has a 12 week old cockapoo that seems to be systematically destroying his house.
Oh and I also discovered one of my dogs cocking his leg and peeing outside my neighbours door...not any more this spray helped with that little problem also.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 December 2016
My 2 Queens age 3 & 5 take no notice what's so ever of this smell.
Though it does make me leave the room.
The smell is not too unpleasant smells of lemons/oranges
Friend told me use pepper? Not sure I want to throw peppet round the living room though
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 August 2016
I think this depends on your pet, it stops the cats from wrecking the bottom stair carpet for a few minutes while it is freshly administered but the bunny has now got a real taste for it. It is a bit smelly and lingers at the back of your throat, so hold your breath when spraying! but the spray is actually quite a clean action and doesn't land up on your hands like other similar potions.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 March 2016
Does what it says on the tin, the cats hate the smell of it but so do I! It has a strong citrus smell so be warned, but it also isn't long lasting so needs repeated sprays. We tried to use this to deter the cats from urinating behind the TV but no luck. We even tried spraying on different surfaces including the walls, wooden floors and curtains but the effect still lasted little more than a few hours.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 December 2015
Bought to keep two hyper 12 week old kittens from destroying the xmas tree. It has to be reapplied every day, but it works - the kittens sniff it then back off. They were chewing & swinging all over the darn thing until I applied this spray, and I was afraid they'd pull it over on top of themselves. The spray doesn't smell too bad for us humans either, just a subtle waft of citrus.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 October 2013
This item is amazing, I bought this product quite a while back and have just purchased another bottle before the one I have runs out.

My cat has a habit of scratching the front door for attention - not to go out and it can be rather annoying considering we have neighbours below us not to mention the nights where I get in to bed.. Want to fall asleep and all I hear is the scratching begin.

Every other night before I go to bed I spray the door and my cat goes nowhere near it. Silent as can be. He has however started to scratch my living room door frame. Nothing this spray won't sort out.

Needs to be sprayed every few days. The smell can be quite bad but it doesn't linger for long.

This product has been a saviour. Had the bottle for ages now and still got quite a bit left. I'd deffo recommend it. Wish I'd known about it sooner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 October 2016
This is Citronella oil in some sort of suspension. It works very well. Citronella is used in some tropical countries as an insect repellant. Cheaper, but less convenient, to by the oil.

Citronella has a very distinctive smkell.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 February 2017
Just after I sprayed my chairs one of my cats jumped up onto the area and took a nap on it. It seemed ineffective for him and another cat but my third cat was deterred. Any little helps. I found the use of this with the sticky strips the most effective combination.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 May 2016
I purchased this spray to deter my two 8 week old kittens from going behind the TV, they had started to chew on the cables, I ordered it and had it delivered the same day. It arrived quickly and I used it where needed, it works. The kittens hate it, they haven't been behind the TV since. It's great not to keep shouting at them. Definitely recommend this spray...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2017
It does put the cat off but someone wrote in their review that this spray affects breathing and it is true so I use only little, just enough to make my cat go away from the area where she scratches. She knows the drill and takes herself downstairs :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 15 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)