Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
73
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£12.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 November 2016
Fantastic stuff. Ordered it as the Andrex had gone back up in price but although there is less in a pack the value is very good. It has a nice thickness, so no danger of accidentally getting a finger dip in the sticky fudge pot. Softness wise my ring piece gives it a solid 9 out of 10. Even after a day on the beer followed by an Indian it still held up well and didn't require refrigeration to tease the sting from my balloon knot. Will buy again if the price is right
22 Comments| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2017
Velvet Toilet Rolls (40 Pack)

A superb multi buy, saving both money and carrying it from your local supermarket. Obviously not the most glamorous product to review, but who's not buying it?

This is a quality product, that's just the same you would buy from your local supermarket. The product isn't a copy or a fake, it's genuine Velvet loo rolls, only cheaper. Delivery if you're a Prime member is next day, making the purchase even more quick and easy.

The only problem might be the room needed storing it until needed. I hope you found my review helpful :o)
review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
Its' soft, strong and does'nt block up waste or sewer pipes.unlike a lot of budget priced items on the market.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2017
Bulk-buying toilet roll is THE best thing there is in life. In my house of five females with a food-fetish fever, we get through loo roll like The Death Star destroyed Alderaan. Being an Amazon Prime member, the delivery was fabulously fast, as always. These 40 bundles of soft, sensual, silky bog roll satisfied our derriere's day after day. This product did not let me down. I would thoroughly recommend to any human with a passion for keeping tushies of all trim on top-notch form. I give this item five stars, but it only deserves more credit. Thank you Velvet. Also on another note, why is this product called Velvet? Like imagine actually wiping your arse with velvet. If you held the material the wrong way it would provide a very uncomfortable experience, but then I suppose if you knew your fabrics you would have the knack of it. Maybe it was fabric connoisseurs who designed this almighty masterpiece in the first place.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2016
Have my doubts about this paper it is not particularly soft and guality not good, velvet is usually bright white this is a off white when in the water, will not be buying again it is not the same as velvet purchased in the supermarket ?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
What is there to love about toilet paper I can hear you ask. Well it is the price, and when it comes down to it do we really want to pay a lot of money for toilet tissue. No of course not and this is a total bargain £12.50 for 40 rolls is a bargain and it is delivered to your door. You can get it slightly cheaper if you buy it on the subscribe option which I will do from now on. It is also good quality and does its job adequately.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
Go buy it! it will change your life... the velvety softness is a pure treat... and whats best is that if you order it on Amazon, you can have it delivered in regular instalments... no more running out!... no more waiting on the loo whilst you get your other half to run down the shop to get an inferior 'crunchy' brand of boggus rolli. And what made it extra special for me is that it is suitable for vegetarians, so I can safely munch of a roll or two in between meals...
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2016
Velvet is probably not a 100% accurate description, but at the price I paid, this is certainly thicker and softer than your average budget loo roll. Reviewing loo roll - whatever next!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2014
These are great, now I dont have to think about buying loo roll every time i go shopping, they last for ages and they are good quality. very fast delivery - but be warned obviously these take up a fair amount of space
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2016
My husbands face was a picture when he realised how much loo roll I had ordered! It will definitely keep us going long time heehee. The quality of the toilet roll is very good, and the value was brilliant! Thankyou amazon
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here