Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 January 2013
Great price, quick delivery and quality product . The only problem is cant fit sandwitches in these maybe with the cheap square value bread could fit one in but i like the thick cut and will sarnies with all sorts. these don't measure up , i managed to fit in a jam sandwich with the crusts cut off, but only just and there was slight tearing.

i wish i had got a ruler out and measured my pack-up before this purchase :) would buy again but next time i will go for the larger size. now need to find a use for 100 paper bags .
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
I wanted some paper bags for wrapping jewellery and these will be just the job with some stamping and washi tape to decorate. Someone complained about the strung corners but if you remove the string rather than tearing the bags off there is only a very small hole. Seemed obvious to me. Great price and perfect size for what I had in mind.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
Got these because my daughter's lunch sandwich went soggy in the poly bags I usually use. This is much better, bio degradeable too so the planet wins as well. Thanks. Will be getting more when these are used up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2013
These bags are so useful, my family and friends are always looking to borrow some, they're something I hate to run out of as they have so many uses, and so much less damage to the environment than using plastic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
I bought that as I needed a cheap bag to put cards and other craft items in on a charity craft stall. They served their purpose.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2015
These arrived on time. They came abit scruffy! they had been torn off the string already and most of the edges we ripped. Also they are very thin. Was going to use them on my sweet table but have now changed my mind! A good size though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2013
The bags are as described and arrived quickly, in good nick. They come on a string and are perfect for my sons lunchbox rather than having him fiddle with plastic bags/cling film or cut himself on tin foil. I will order again when I need them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
I love these bags and use them for allsorts. The are great for dividing sweeties between the great nephews and nieces and sorting bits and bobs indoors. Strong enough for most of my jobs and would recommend them to all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
These bags are very good for storing fresh vegetables. If stored in plastic the food does not last. Paper bags are a far better option.
The delivery from this supplier was quick and the packing excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2015
I use these to store recycling food waste before adding it to my food waste container that my local council collects, weekly. It is true that they come with string attached but all I do is cut this string with scissors and then pull it from them, thus not damaging the bags themselves. I do this only once, storing the bags unattached instead of attached. This is the second purchase I've made for them. I've yet to unwrap this last parcel. It remains unopened and in a cupboard ready to be used when necessary (when the first batch I purchased runs out). I use about two bags a week. I've now 270 of them. That's nearly one and a half years supply. I WILL BE purchasing more. This IS going to be a regular item that I will be purchasing for the rest of my life. Unfortunately, they aren't capable of holding anything wet but that's OK because all I do is wrap everything that is wet in newspaper first. Obviously, being used solely for recycling, no part of any item I use can be plastic or polythene. Everything MUST be paper.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)