Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2017
My tame robin initially turned his nose up at these freeze dried mealworms, having previously been treated to live ones. But as the winter progressed needs prevailed, and he started taking them, albeit slightly reluctantly. By spring they were his preferred food! To the extent that whenever I go into the garden he is immediately by my side, demanding his mealworms. He (and his spouse) are now taking these from my hand.

All in all a good product, which I am happy to recommend, especially at this price...a single bag has lasted all winter long. A slight downside is that squirrels and pigeons like them too, so be sparing when handing them out, or you'll find you're feeding the whole neighbourhood!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2017
I bought these to feed to a friendly robin who used to perch on my knee and eat out of my hand. Unfortunately, as he hung around our local teashop, he was addicted to junk food (cake, crisps, biscuit), and turned his beak up at my offerings of mealworms (I'd read that this was their favourite food). Luckily, the blackbirds and thrushes which hang out near my house love them, so all was almost well --- I say 'almost' because my wee robin was too friendly for his own good and learned one of life's lessons the hard way ---- never trust a cat, they're all heartless b*****ds.
22 Comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2016
These mealworms are such good value
I usually get more expensive ones and was a bit worried that the quality of these wouldn't be as good but i needn't have worried they are terrific.
these mealworms are adored by both the wild birds and my chickens. When my hens know I have mealworms in my hand, they will follow me anywhere. It makes the job of getting them back in their run for bed a pleasurable task.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
After having 2 bags delivered, both split open, I contacted the seller. Over a month later I ordered some more for them to arrive today. The bag was split in lots of places, in the middle right across, at the bottom right across and small ones in the bottom corner, resulting in half the bag all over the floor. I can't bend to sweep them up so had to vacuum them resulting in some intact but mostly powder. You can't fault the price or the delivery time but now having read other reviews, this problem with the bags has been going on for a while.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2016
Excellent value and fairly swift delivery but... One star deducted for the packaging: the mealworms are sent in smallish white woven plastic sacks that, once cut, shred tiny strips of plastic EVERYWHERE. So, other means of storage must be found. I'm guessing that plastic tubs would cost more to supply and post, but the bags currently employed are a proper nuisance.
Seemingly no smell, though, as other reviews have mentioned...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2015
Birds love these and go through them like crazy. Just ordered 3kg as they are such good value and need that much to keep up with the demand I seem to have created! First pack I bought was full of big, full worms so cannot complain about anything as yet. When you consider that supermarkets sell small packs of mealworms for about £30 per kg this is brilliant value.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2016
Quality product, at a great price.... hardly any dust/waste compared to some of the branded packs we have bought. chicken and quails love them, chuck them a large handful everyday, and now they come running when they hear the mealworm bin rattling.... :-) 1kg bag like this in a local garden centre is about twice the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2016
I have had these mealworms, on a tray in a bird feeder, for 5 weeks, they have only been eaten by Magpies. The canopy (which is over the feeding tray) has been lowered so that the small birds can only get to them. The mealworms are still there. I now find it misleading when I look at all the different makes of mealworms and they state it's for small birds (have pictures) on the packaging. I have 1kg of this stuff which I will have to dump (waste of money) because I do not want to encourage magpies in my garden. The birds love sunflower hearts.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 26 August 2015
I agree with another reviewer that these mealworms are so big they are a bit creepy, but that hasn't stopped them being consumed by hungry bird of all types. Buying by weight is a much better deal than buying a tub.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
Ordered these for a wide variety of garden birds currently feeding chicks. Arrived quickly and packaged in a strong plastic bag. Would suggest placing in something more robust for storage when they arrive. Reasonably priced and have to say the birds love them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)