Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 7 August 2014
A third of the plungers were in pieces when they arrived. I tried to fix them together but this didn't work. I emailed the seller and he suggested I send them back in a prepaid envelope. Maybe mine is a bad batch I don't know but in my opinion its complete waste of time and not worth the effort.
review image
22 Comments| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 November 2016
I haven't much experience with this kind of product (sugarcraft, baking tools etc) and I bought these to use with polymer clay. Although now when I look at the photo I can see it is representative of what the pack contained, I would have found it helpful to know not all pieces are plunger cutters and two of the shapes are embossed.

The plunger cutters included are:
4 x 8 petal marguerite style flower, ranging from aprox 2cm diameter to 4cm (smallest like a little asterix)
3 x 12 petal larger marguerite style flower, ranging from 4.5cm to 5.5cm dia.
4 x 5 petal hydrangea flower, (with central point depression in plunger), ranging from aprox 1cm to 2.5cm dia.
3 x 5 point star, ranging from aprox less than 1cm to less than 2.5cm
3 x hearts, smallest aprox 1cm biggest 2.5cm
3 x embossed butterfly, smallest aprox 3.5cm biggest 4.5cm
3 x leaves with embossed viens, aprox. small 3cm to biggest 4.5cm

the rest are not Plungers but regular cutters:
3 x 5 eldelwiess/jasmine type flower, under 3cm to aprox 5cm
4 x very rounded 5 petal flower, 3.5 to 5.5 cm
3 x 10 petal carnation, 3 to 5cm

I have measured the cutters and not the shapes they make. they range from a depth of about 5mm in the plungers to 12mm in the biggest regular cutter.

I tried the cutters on some sculpey III, the edges are a little ragged but I think they would clean up, this could be lack of technique on my part and you can't ever get a super clean cut with warm clay and a plastic cutter... it may work better if I wait for the clay to cool a bit more before cutting. I don't like the embossing designs (leaves and butterflies) and would have preferred a plain shape but had I wanted to use them, the pattern doesn't seem that even, again maybe there's a technique (that I don't know), to produce better results.

Overall the the cutters seem effective and I am satisfied with my purchase. Delivery and packaging all fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 June 2014
I was commissioned to make "pretty cupcakes" for a hen party, so bought these so help me create some interesting sugarcraft designs. I read the reviews and was a bit skeptical, but I do try and take them with a pinch of salt. However, I was happily surprised with the results I got and the maid of honour who asked me to make the cakes was over the moon with the results. I have even got a couple more commissions of the back of it.
I haven't used all of them yet, but the butterfly ones definitely give the best results as the embossing detail is beautiful. No problems with them as of yet and Im really pleased I bought this set!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2015
this is a huge bag of cutters in all shapes and sizes, the tiny ones are ideal for covering cake pops although they are a little fiddly being so small but that was the whole idea of them. A great mix of flowers & shapes ideal for all decorating. Amazing quality for the price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 January 2017
Bought as a gift , lovely sets. Sorry had not bought sooner. Easy to use.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2016
Good quality but didn't notice how long it took to come- had finished my course before they came. However once there are very good. Just need to check how long delivery will be
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2015
Took a while to arrive but was about right with the estimate delivery. Really good for the price, so much cheaper than if buying these sort of things from proper cake shops and work just as well. None were broken and all seem to be working fine for me. Would definitely recommend this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 May 2014
Saw several of these sets on ebay and Amazon, but this was the best price. I'm delighted with my purchase. Have so far only used a few, which worked beautifully, and I'm looking forward to working my way through them all. Arrived quickly, well packaged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 September 2015
Arrived in good order and there's a great selection of cutters. Really good as a starter set. Be aware that they come in from China and take ages to get here. All in all very happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 January 2015
These cutters are really easy to use especially those with a plunger (to push the icing out, from inside the cutter). Must allow for longer shipping time, (takes a little longer than expected) but well worth the wait.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)