Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
21
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£14.22+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 January 2013
was really struggling to drill into brickwork with bosch 24v hammer cordless using what i thought were good masonry bits , to the extent i was considering buying a sds drill. decided first to try these dewalt bits and using same drill was able to drill 8mm holes 80mm into the bricks in a few seconds. very impressed with the bits and even happier that i saved myself some money.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2016
lovely drill set. like they say Quality shows, have not had since issue drilling through masonry once I ditched by generic drill set from the neighbor hood DIY store for this specialist set. I have also gone for the extra long drill bits for de walt as well with the same excellent results
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2012
This DeWalt DT6956 masonry drill bit set is a ideal set for the DIY customer as it contains bit sizes between 4-10mm which i think is all that you would need.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
Excellent drill bit set. Bought after wasting money on cheaper ones that seem to be made of cheese. Used with a Makita cordless hammer drill they blasted through brickwork with ease right up to their depth limit. It's definitely worth spending a little extra as they'll do a quicker neater job and last longer than cheap ones.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2012
OK, the product is nice. It's made in Germany so the bits are toughed and very hardened metal. The two previous bits I had were made in China - the tip just melted like a cheese after single used. So far, I am satisfied even it is a little pricey than other brands. Definitely recommendable to buy!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2012
Bought this set after struggling to get in to brick with old bit (6mm). After a little bit of time to get going, it worked a treat and had no problem getting to the depth needed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
je to dobri produkt
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2015
Absolute PANTS get cheaper better ones elsewhere. Used the 6mm one 3rd hole tip broke off. You would get better at poundland. No stars if it were not for amazon insisting on a star for the review.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
good quality product from dewalt as usual nice storage box fits in well in my tool box would always choose dewalt when possible
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2014
Just used a couple of the bits today. Really good quality drill bits. Attacked brickwork like knife through butter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)