Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
84
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 November 2013
In terms of it being a 'toy', it's not quite that. However it's excellent for educational purposes or for a ww2 collection. Absolutely love it, feels very authentic. Older generations have said it is very well done to how they remember.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Fantastic set used for key stage two Second World War projects with my 10 year old. We also used some items printed from online to extend the amount of content but these added an authenticity to the project work done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2014
The Ration Book and ID Card look pretty authentic until you look on the back where there is a large white barcode sticker. This does away with the authentic look and has prompted questions about bar codes being used in the 1940's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
This may have been a little silly to have spent money on but it was a real hit with my boy. The little books were cute and the tag having a number was a real eye opener for him. I am glad we got this as it will always be a memento to remind us of the day my boy had at school and those who were parted from their families during the war.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
Speedy service and authentic looking tags. Arrived within a couple of days and good value for the money. Would recommend
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
my granddaughter loved this item it was like the real thing, she had a world war 2 day at school so this was just what she needed
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
Basically the Ration Book was as expected but would have liked the option to complete where to 'shop' for rations because of location of child (not necessarily within the South Shields area of England). To purchase items from there would, for the 'children' in question most certainly a long way to travel and during the war, that would not have been possible.
Researching, within the children's given location, would be interesting and fun to discover what shops where available for them to use during this period of time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
Bought this for my granddaughter as she is studying the 2nd world war at school and was visiting the Stockport tunnels. She wore the evacuee tag with her costume. Her teacher was very impressed. Gold star for grandma!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
My brother and I are actually a couple of real wartime evacuees and we are re-visiting the place we were evacuated to. Just to look the part, we will produce the ration books which are exactly like the real thing
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2014
Perfect for school project
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)