Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's


on 29 September 2017
A blast from the past. Enjoyed reading this today as much as I did all those years ago.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2017
Brilliantly funny if you ever had dealings with horses. Took me back to my childhood when I just loved the original cartoons.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2017
A funny, illustrated book! Ideal for all horse lovers!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
I grew up with Thelwell books and it was so nice to be able to see one again. I made the mistake of giving away my collection many years ago and have regretted it ever since.

Thelwell's Riding Acadamy is as good as I remember, great fun for a (previously!) pony-mad teenager. Great drawings and comical captions. Really love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
The book arrived as promised, in very good condition!
I grew up with the Thelwell books. I bought this book for my mum for christmas, she loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
Thelwell has always been a fun theme for us as it is soo true.
The author certainly had insight to horseriding !!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
Super cartoons and sketches, with some good points.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2015
Evokes such wonderful childhood memories - Lovely!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
I bought the Thelwell books for 3 young childen and they loved them. They hadn't heard of Thewell, and I told them my own children always enjoyed them, in fact my husband and I had so much enjoyment from them too!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2016
A little worn but not a problem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here