Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Playlist - Acoustic Christmas Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 12 July 2014
I thought it would be a relatively simple job using this to repalce the existing waste in the sink. I was completely wrong. The sink has an overflow, and this is apparently to be used in this situation. Even without any of the selas, the thread was too short, which means that it is not possible to attach the plumbing waste to this. Even if there were enough thread, the thread is of a type unknown to plunmbers in the UK. After several trips to a couple o f hardware shops to find fittings, i eventually took it to a specialist plumbing supplier in the south wets. The people working there had no idea what sze the thread was, and certainly had no fittings that could be used on it. If it wasn't only worth four dponds i would have sent it back for a refund.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2017
Rubbish quality : comes with poor O ring seal that is not fit for most basins (you need to purchase a proper conical joint like basin mate seal from b&q), but then you realise that the screw is in plastic so very hard to screw very tight as the seal would require. Overall found easier to buy better quality waste with brass screw and no plastic
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 August 2013
I purchased two of these wastes and the first one was fitted without problem and it works and looks just fine. However the second one to be fitted was a different matter. This was due to the bottom of the threaded waste being poorly finished, leaving a gap. I didn't notice this initially and it was only after several attempts to stop water leaking out, that I decided to remove it again and then saw what the problem was. I should have sent it back, but because the bathroom was i a mess and I didn't want to start all over again, I decided to file the bottom flat so that the sealing washer on the waste trap stood a chance. It seems to be ok at the moment, but I am keeping an eye on it. The poor finish on this unit is reflected in the 3 star rating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 June 2013
Redoing our downstairs cloakroom and having seen how good this style of waste unit looks in our new bathroom I decided to get one and fit it. The price and quality are brilliant, have you seen how much they are in Homebase!!

It does exactly what it says on the advert and is a good looking unit. There is no difference whatsoever between this and the other mentioned above except for an excessive extra 12 or so pounds from the store. It is lovely not to have a plug dangling from a chain looking stained and ugly.

Easy to fit although I did use some clear silicone squeezed into the well of the outside plastic washer to help it fit to the contours of the glazed sink unit and the thread on the unit. On the first fitting water seeped down the thread when the sink emptied.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 November 2015
its sad to love a plug ...but i do love this one. our basin we use this plug in is too small to have a plug handle so this plug is perfect because you press it down and it holds closed then you press it again to empty the sink. Why arent all plugs like this? it has a good seal so water never escapes. perfect.

would recommend and would buy again when we do up other bathroom.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 May 2017
I suppose you get what you pay for! It was getting stuck in the closed position after a few weeks after a few months it just stuck completely and my only option was to remove it from the sink. Think I need to spend a bit more next time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2014
Unfortunately even though this product was listed as being suitable for the sink i purchased, it was not. This waste slot is made with gaps- which is suited to some sinks but not the one i purchased, so the water just poured out of the gaps when tap was being run. It was however suitable for a friends new sink so i gave it away- at least they could make use of it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 8 August 2017
Arrived on due date. Basin Clicker Waste Slotted Chrome Full Cover Clicker Plug Excellent Value for money. Super quality. Just waiting on the plumber.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 April 2016
Yes it's very good and has a positive action ..... but there's no instruction leaflet to refer to when things go wrong. Does it require a new spring every now and again perhaps, or a seal? Ask the Plumber as they are fitting it perhaps?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2014
No complaints with the delivery arrived promptly. The waste looked fine but as soon as I inspected it further it was clear the thread was made poorly and i was able to remove the nut by tilting it back and forward (this was mentioned in an earlier review by others). Whilst attempting to tighten the nut underneath the basin the nut re threaded and would not hold.. By applying copious amounts of PTFE tape it finally held . The washers supplied were useless. I used plumbers mait to seal it to the top of the basin and as for underneath I used the old washer. All in all it was cheap, it is currently not leaking but it caused a few headaches unlike the the one I purchased for the basin in the cloakroom the next day,It was twice the price better quality and no problems at all. You definitely get what you pay for.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse