Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 May 2014
I previously owned a "JML Bobble Off Lint Remover" which cost £4.99. It broke after a couple of months, so I bought this one as a replacement (at £2.90). I'd like to provide a review by comparing these 2 products.

This particular lint remover is smaller than "JML Bobble Off Lint Remover", but I can say that it has better build quality and works better. The "JML Bobble Off Lint Remover" doesn't have a cover for the metal head part, and the battery cover is a bit tricky to open ( I was worried it might break by repeated opening and closing). This lint remover doesn't have this problem and it has a plastic cover. The front cap that's covering the blades can be removed for easy cleaning as well.

After receiving the product, I tried it on an embroidered canvas bag which had tiny bobbles where the fabric rubbed against the clothing. It worked very well by removing all of the bobbles instantly without damaging the fabric. I also tried on cotton socks which also worked wonders. Due to its size, it works better for smaller bobbles rather than very big bobbles in the fluffy jumpers (with those, I find a fabric comb would work better). The JML Bobble Off Lint Remover had the same problem.

Overall I'm very satisfied with the product, although I can't comment on its longevity at the moment, as I've only had it for a few days.

Update on 20/01/2017:
It's been more than 2 years since I bought it, and it's still working well, so I can say that it's long-lasting. Considering its price, I think it's very good value for money.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
This works but it isn't great. You must be very careful to use it lightly and it doesn't hold much. If you press too hard, it will not work. I guess, for the price, it isn't too bad. But if I were to buy one again, I would look at some other choices.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2016
I purchased this product to remove bobbling from my specialist knitwear but was found not to be suitable on these fabrics. Although the product didn't meet my requirements, I contacted the seller for a refund who not only supplied me with one but also suggested I keep the product. Wow what fantastic customer service. Highly recommended 5*
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
it easily takes those bobbles that form on your favourite cardigan or jumper and makes them look like new again...
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
gives old bobbled clothes a new look for a small price get great results saves buying new clothes for a bit longer does the job takes 2AA batteries seems heavy though on batteries
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2016
A great gadget. Cheap, easy to use and compact. It works brilliantly. I debobbled a load of clothes. Don't press too hard or you can snag the fabric, but generally a very helpful bit of kit. Definately worth the £3 and some change it cost.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
I was pleased to find this on Amazon. I had one many years ago but it finally fell apart with age. Does a good job keeping woolly garments smart and bobble-free.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
The listed item like many other buyers have pointed out did not function well at all. However the seller kindly offered a replacement which was a branded item bigger than initial purchase and performs as a lint/bobble remover is supposed to.

For the reasons outlined above the seller and replacement gets a 5 star review!.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2017
Does the job, a little fiddly removing and replacing the waste container but de-bobbled the fabric without damaging it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
It did the job it was bought for (remove baubles from a memory foam mattress topping), however it did pull threads through as well and snagged at a few bits, leaving a couple of small holes behind.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)