Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
76
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£24.40+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 November 2015
whiskey's I've tried. Initially I only bought this because it was on a list of drinks to try, and because Chris Jericho mentioned it in all 3 of his books...one of these is a greater influence than the other.

However, as for taste, sweet but not unpleasantly so. Definitely not liqueur sweetness or consistency it has a definite bite. Pours in a caramel-like colour, darker than Bushmills and a lot of Scotch varieties. In fact the closest I can compare it to is the Glenmorangie Port Barrel aged variety.

I've never been a huge fan of American Whiskey but this one from Canada has proved that a very good drink can be made over that side of the Atlantic,and is well on the way to becoming a favourite of mine
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2016
Oh my what a lovely whiskey, I bought it as a gift for my brother who insisted I had a glass before he took it home. I don't normally like whiskey at all..but this I will buy for myself...great flavour, worth every penny
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
My favourite whiskey. Shame It costs so much more in the UK than America or Caribbean, but its really smooth and tastes amazing. I would LOVE if the sellers could get hold of Crown Royal Black or Maple syrup as I haven't seen these for sale in the UK.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2016
One of the best whiskeys i have had,lovely taste,straight or diluted its perfect,attractive bottle and drawstring bag included in a nice presentation box,if you like your whiskey you have to try this,only issue i have is its very very moreish,highly recommended,will order again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2015
Bought as a gift delivered quick and packs led really well ...I also love the pouch the bottle comes in. My uncle loves whisky So I often look for different types for his bday and Christmas etc this is the best looking bottle so far
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2016
This is a nice whiskey. One of Canada's best and it is inexpensive. Definitely worth a try. My favourite part however is the presentation. The bottle looks great, comes in a purple bag and it adds a little extra to the experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2013
This Canadian whisky, even beats the scotch stuff, so smooth. Can't have none in the house! Worth buying. Really recommended.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
This is surely true royalty when it comes to a good drink, it makes me proud to be a Canadian.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
I bought this for my brother's birthday. Although the box contained the whisky was a little battered the amazon box was sturdy and protected the item. He was delighted with it. The whisky is smooth.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
This item was swiftly dispatched to me and arrived as advised in a timely manner. It was excellently packaged on arrival. Also my favourite cold remedy. Great to have it without a trip to Canada to buy it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)