Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
107
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£24.69+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 April 2017
superb example of the Canadian style
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2017
Good Product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2017
Nothing shouts more Canada than Crown Royal, fell in love with this whiskey after my vacation there, the taste is really sweet and enjoyable and it tastes amazing with ginger ale!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2017
Excellent service would buy again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
Bought as christmas presents. Really nice be all accounts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2015
whiskey's I've tried. Initially I only bought this because it was on a list of drinks to try, and because Chris Jericho mentioned it in all 3 of his books...one of these is a greater influence than the other.

However, as for taste, sweet but not unpleasantly so. Definitely not liqueur sweetness or consistency it has a definite bite. Pours in a caramel-like colour, darker than Bushmills and a lot of Scotch varieties. In fact the closest I can compare it to is the Glenmorangie Port Barrel aged variety.

I've never been a huge fan of American Whiskey but this one from Canada has proved that a very good drink can be made over that side of the Atlantic,and is well on the way to becoming a favourite of mine
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2015
Bought as a gift delivered quick and packs led really well ...I also love the pouch the bottle comes in. My uncle loves whisky So I often look for different types for his bday and Christmas etc this is the best looking bottle so far
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2017
My husband loves good quality whiskey, He got this one Christmas 2016 and he liked it although he said he wouldn't rate it in the top 20's at all. Its still a very nice whisky although He says he still favors the Scottish for whiskey making.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2016
I bought this for my other half for Christmas he is a massive whiskey fan, UPDATE opened this early very very disappointed does not taste the same it has the smell of spirits but it tasted like generic vodka! Why? I am beginning to wonder if it's even genuine! Yet again another great spirit has been ruined since it's been bought by a bog company! They lower the strength and as a result they mess with he recipe resulting in a dishwasher flavourless whiskey! What a shame this was one of the greats! Not a happy customer one bit! I won't ever buy again
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
Disgusting! Vodka in Whisky clothing, I can't understand why everyone is raving on how good this is. personally I have over 8 years of whisky drinking experience and can say that this is rubbish!

Nose: very faint sweet maple.

Taste notes: sweet maple, rough vodka, mixed with a bit of whisky.

Finish: what finish?

For the same price range i'll give my personal suggestion's. Highland Park 12, Glen Moray 12, Old Pulteney 12, Aberlour 12, Aberlour 10, Glenfiddich 12, Glenlivet 12, Johnnie Walker Black, Jura Superstition, and Chivas Regal 12.
The whisky I'd recommend the most is "Glen Moray 12" it is a great highly underrated whisky.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)