Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
145
4.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 September 2015
I bought this for our small downstairs bathroom instead of a mirror. It's great to write silly little things on but not much else as it's so small. The quality isn't the best, you can see the glue where it's been stuck together and the hooks are really cheap quality. I still like it though but I think it should be a little cheaper.
review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
lovely gift for a friend who is forever losing keys and forgetting things, she thought it was great although it is a bit smaller than i imagined so couldnt really get much on the blackboard but still a great purchase.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
I bought this as a Christmas gift for a family member,who has hung it up in their kitchen and already it is very well used...I found it to be quite strong and the finish was good.
At the top of the board was a heart,this is the chalk for the board.I note that some reviewers have mentioned that they failed to get the board clean after each use, but they probably never used the heart shaped chalk and this then is the reason.What I did was write in marker pen on the heart,this is the chalk!.

Anyway,the family loved it and they also hang their keys from the bottom hooks,and also a teacloth.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2016
Arrived quickly it is fairly small but I didn't want a large one . This is ideal for just jotting a quick nite to remind me to do stuff. It would have got 5 stars if there had been a lip on the shelf at the top , which would have been usefull to hold the chalk. The hooks underneath are also very useful
The blackboard section measure 16 cm X 19 cm so double check the size it's about A5 size.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2015
This is a lovely item that seems well made and solid, and is very attractive.
I bought it as a gift, so haven't used the board.

I've not down rated it, as I should have checked, but it's smaller than I'd imagined for its price.
Do check the dimensions before buying, but otherwise a decent product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
It's pretty, it goes well in my shabby chic kitchen and it's cheap but it's absolutely tiny. Other reviewers found it cheaply made, my one is glued well and the hooks feel sturdy & hold my tea towels well. Would I recommend it? Yeah I would but be aware it's very small!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2016
Bought this blackboard to use for reminders and the like. Size is perfect as only had a small area of wall to put it up on and the hooks are handy for keys. Only annoying negative is the blackboard itself is non porous so that when chalk marker pens are used on it the writing doesn't rub off fully so you can still see what was written on the board! That was very disappointing to say the least and there was no warning saying not to use marker pens!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2015
This blackboard ticks all our boxes. It looks good, has hooks for keys, shelf for chalk and is the right size. Yes it is small(ish) but this suits us. It is used for "where are you" notes for a busy family. Love it !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2015
Excellent little item. I no longer have to hang tea towels off my cupboards and my tiny children pull them off and the cat sleeping on them. Firmly out of reach now. Delivery was quicker than expected too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2014
The size is okay; it would have been adequate for my kitchen wall, but the item supplied was incomplete.

One of the hooks was detached and its screw was nowhere to be found. It's been returned.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)