Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 January 2014
I tried this item on multiple machines with various operating systems, followed the instructions (which were dated to say the least) to the letter and used the appropriate software. The device did not work 95% of the time and when it did the quality was so poor it was unwatchable along with a host of other problems. Waste of money and even more time.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2017
Not an official EasyCAP device, is even labelled as EasierCAP on the device. Does identify as being a "AV to USB2.0" device when the hub is polled but is essentially useless. I will attempt to try them out on Windows machines to see if I can salvage something out of this mess.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2015
Really bad, terrible product.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 November 2013
Despite the description saying that it's the DC60 model, it is not! It is working for me in Ubuntu 13.10 but is using a driver other than the STK1160 which means it is incompatible with some programs
22 Comments| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2015
Doesn't work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
Dont wven bother I got this to use my camcorder as a webcam the quality of the image is shocking plus if you unplug it it causes pc crashes
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
Couldnt not get item to work. This even several e mail exchanges with the firm.
Gave it 1 star as the packaging looked good and professional.
Checking reviews on internet seems i am not only person with bad reviews on this item.
Anyway its safe now in my bin and has been desposed of.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
This version I have found is the fake one. Real EasyCAPs are called EZCAP. These don't all have the same drivers and hardware. So the compatibility is spotty and you are real lucky if you got yours working. The ULEAD program it comes with is a CPU hog and runs very slowly. Installed it on two different computers and I got different options with both.
I have video, but it is choppy. Once I press capture the picture is about 1 frame per second if you are lucky. And the recording isn't that great. I have tried this with a Sony Camcorder and a PS3.
No audio! Have tried different settings on both computers. Tried VirtualDub, Windows Movie Maker, Dscaler, and the ULEAD and still no sound. Sad times, but that's what you get when you think you can spend 5£ and get hardware worth a damn.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
I gave this Easycap four stars because it's very good, for a cheap capture card.

I like the Easycap because the software it comes with is very simple and easy to use, the capture card it's self is easy to use, it comes with a USB extension. For AV the quality of footage is very good, the recording size is very good 720 x 576, Im using the Easycap to record my xbox 360 gameplay and its ok for that and not to bad.

I would recommend the Easycap to anyone that wants to start making Youtube vids, recording there PS1, PS2, Xbox 360 or other gameplay... or recording videos to dvd.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
Doesn't work! absolute waste of money!

Is actually a UTV007 and requires a whole lot of messing around, converting from PAL to NTSC.

After hours of trying to get the fake to work, it didn't

waste of time,

went straight into the bin, this and the other £6 wasted! just buy a cheap second hand tv and be done with it, or buy a better video capture card
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)