Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
1,017
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.89+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 May 2017
I've been using 'ordinary' de-scaling products purchased from the supermarket for my Bosch Tassimo coffee machine, and also to clean the kettle. Although I've been happy with my previous de-scaling tablets and solution this product is far better. So I bought this upon reading the reviews and manually ran my coffee machine through the de-scaling cycle (it didn't run like a normal cleaning cycle so I don't think it clean as well as it normally does), the result was a brilliant and most fragrant cup of coffee I've had in a long time. You don't realise the decline in taste as it's graduate but after the clean it was amazing.
I am a bit of a cheap-stake in certain matters and as the de-scaling solution just ran through the machine (much quicker than the normal cleaning cycle) I decided to put the solution into the kettle to clean it. The result was the best clean i've ever achieved on the electric kettle, it cleaned and made it shiny like new.
I can't recommend this enough.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2017
I'm sure bad reviews are from people not following instructions properly, Bosch tassimo machines can be descaled well only if done by holding start button for 5 seconds, if descale light is not flashing then the machine is not being descaled, hope this helps
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2016
Genuinely speechless. Used on our kettle which had become lime scaled despite only filtered water use and has brought the inside back to new! Now, the instructions did not detail any instructions for non-coffee appliances. So, I dropped in two tablets in approx. 0.5l of water and let them dissolve completely. Swirled the water a few times until there was no further 'reaction'. I rinsed with filtered water (I was changing it at the same time)and brought the kettle to boil. I repeated the rinse and boil a couple more times. Results are quicker boiling and no horrible after taste. I'll be recommending them to friends and family.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I used two of these tablets in the kettle to clean it and it took minutes. It didn't boil over as I feared and I let the kettle boil for a bit. After clearing the kettle of water and boiling again three times the kettle was as good as new. The tablets are quite big and one tablet is probably enough I just didn't want to have to redo it again so used two.

Good product, easy to use, no mess and does the job.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2016
Does what it says on the packet! I found it easy to use, following the instructions with my Bosch Tassimo coffee maker.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2016
There are an absolute must if you want to prolong the shelf life of your appliances cost efficient and really do the job wellni love when my coffee machine is tasting all fresh and new very simple to use
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2016
Used these on my kettle when supermarket brand wouldn't shift the scale (very hard water), worked well. Also used on filter coffee machine and did the job perfectly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2015
Great, The same as teh marked brand variety, Tassimo and you get 50% more in the pack.
A repeat order for me to keep my coffee machine in tip top condition.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2017
They do the job as far as I can tell. I can't see inside the machine obviously, but it works well after using the tablets.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2016
Used all 6 tablets in one weekend on my Nespresso Pixie machine and they didn't work for me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)