Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
74
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 November 2006
As Euripedes says it is much cheaper than I have paid in the High St.

But there seems to be a slightly cheaper option.

Buy the 5 cartridges T0441, T0452, T0453 & T0454 separately and it seems to be about £4.20 cheaper. The possible snag is that for some odd reason the T0441 Black comes from a different supplier, not Amazon, so postage costs may be higher.

Also note that the colour cartridges in this package are NOT the higher capacity models T0442, T0443 & T0444, which are more expensive. I just received the Multipack from Amazon and it contains the standard capacity compatible T045x cartridges. I have no idea what difference there is between standard and high capacity.

By the way, I had had problems with cartridges in my Epson C66 being shown as empty when there is clearly plenty of ink left. This usually happens when I have not used the printer for a couple of months (I often make long overseas trips) and I think they have some sort of expiry date on the chip. I bought a device called a Jettec Resetter which resets the chip so the remaining ink can be used. It quickly paid for itself. I bought it over the Net, no doubt a Google will find a supplier. I assume Epson do not approve and would prefer us to replace all cartridges every few months whether needed or not.
0Comment| 68 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2006
I was surfing Amazon.com for purchasing my Ink-jet Cartdriges

for my Epson Stylus CX6400, when I came across the Epson Stylus TO441-DuraBrite Multipack. At first I could not believe what I

was looking. Here you are with genuine Epson product for the fraction of the cost that you are expecting to pay in the High Street.

I purchased a pack and I was delighted. Not only my pack contained the four Cartdriges that I was looking for but also a small pack of 6"x4" photographic paper. What a great value for

money.

It is an excellent buy. I highly recommend it.
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2010
used to buy these direct from Epson, but found better prices on Amazon. as far as i can tell a genuine Epson product, they all come individually wrapped (as Epson) but without the unnecessary outer box. seem to work just fine.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
The picture is of a boxed set of original Epson cartridges, complete with Epson hologram seal. The box would have a date stamped on it. What I have received are 4 loose unboxed cartridges, which may or may not be original cartridges. The magenta cartridge has a tear in the vacuum packaging and so will not be of a satisfactory standard. Had the manufacturer's boxed and sealed protective packaging been supplied this damage may not have occurred. I would also know if the ink was ‘out of date’ or not. The seller has misled the customer by using the boxed picture and should have clearly stated that the ink cartridges would not be supplied as shown. I will be returning these cartridges.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2010
I had tried using cheap compatible cartridges but my printer didnt recognise them and the results were poor. I had been paying a fortune for originals from PC World. I thought I would give Amazon a try and I am glad I did. My printer recognises the cartridges and the results are good. I also learnt to ignore the Low ink warning the printer gives. You can get a lot more printing from each cartridge if you wait until the printer refuses to print because the cartidge is then empty.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2010
The ink cartridges arrived loose in a padded envelope they look as though they are Epson branded but the packaging is covered in chinese writing dont ask me what is sais! What I do know is that they did not come in the usual Epson carton type packaging as advertised. My daughter loaded the cartridges before I could check them as I would have returned them.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 8 October 2010
This is just to confirm other reviews. This product tops a painful £50 in local shops and so this price seems too good to be true (I've been stung by cheap "compatible" cartridges in the past)....but packaging and performance make this the real(half-price)deal. I do hope it's not illegal ...long may they prosper !
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2010
Despite some comments from other reviewers that sellers are not including the original sealed Epson packing, I bought this item. I have not opened the seal, but it certainly looks the real deal.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
I've tried compatible cartridges but they're not as good as the real thing. I'm finding it hard to get these particular ones anywhere now as my printer is a few years old. These are less that half the price of those I could buy at a stationers, and they give good results.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2012
Tried the cheaper inks, and after using these I will never go back. The quality with the cheaper inks is not as good as the originals, yes you have to pay more but it is worth it in the long run and your printer will also last longer and won't clog up!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)