Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
10
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 May 2016
The cards have beautiful art and the game is great fun. What I'd like to point out is that the reviewers giving this product a bad name clearly haven't done any research into the game. The usual complaints are that the cards are printed on thick board and are really small, however, this is how the cards have traditionally been made, and are different to other cards games in this manner.

TL;DR
The cards are excellent, other negative reviews are factually incorrect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
This was brought as a gift. It arrived within the time stated for delivery and well packaged to protect the item. The cards are very cute with vibrant colours and style as pictured. There were no English instructions, but they were easy to find online. I love this game card set.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2012
I started playing koi koi online and once I got used to playing it, I bought the cards. You need a reference guide at first if you've never played it before, and this product includes that inside the box. The cards aren't very fancy but they do the job just fine.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2015
Ever since I watched summer wars I've wanted to play hanafuda, had the game on a phone app, but now physically have the game. Now I can play amongst my friends.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
After learning to play the game with a cousin of mine on the iPhone, we decided to grab an actual hanafuda deck to play Koi Koi. Whilst the illustrations are delightfully accurate, the card size and quality is somewhat lacking. The deck is printed on a semi-gloss thick stock card and the playing card size feels like it should be labelled "pocket sized" (though without the pocket size as the thickness of the cards makes it impossible to fit the entire deck in your pocket). We will definitely be enjoying the game, but perhaps you should look for larger cards elsewhere as I am also unsure that the cards will be very durable, the stock being akin to that of a children's book that's labelled "chewable".
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2015
I bought this card set for a present and was a bit disappointed with the size of the cards for the price. I paid £12.55 including postage and the cards are 2" by 1", not the best value game ever but its lots of fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
I'm very satisfied with this product thank you! I heard about this game from a friend and when I saw these I had to have them. They got delivered the next day. My friend wanted one as well so I bought another pack of these ones, again with a very speedy delivery. (now he's going to teach me how to play! :P). Thank you so much for a great product and service!!! ^_^
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2016
Great product! It is fun to play with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
Small cards on poor quality card. Very expensive for what they are. The designs are nicely rendered however and it is a fun game to play, so 3 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2015
happy son equals happy mum
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here