Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
17
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 February 2011
I was looking for free standing towel rail to sit against a boxed section of skirting board in my guest bathroom. The semi-circle shape of the base fitted againt this section very well, so the arms don't infringe too much on space. It's a good size and the arms take 3 standard bath towels doubled over without tipping up. It comes flat packed, but I managed to assemble it easily in 10 minutes using the tools provided. It's overall appearance is good and I think it's reasonable priced.
11 comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2012
This is exactly what was needed in our tiny bathroom. The walls are so bad they just crumbled when we tried to fit a fixed towel rail. This towel rail takes up little space and was very easy to assemble. Looks nice alongside new bathroom suite and fresh decor. Good value.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2012
Good thing to have if you don't have towel dryer or radiator in your bathroom (damn our greedy landlord!). Actually can be useful for 1 towel - too small and narrow for two (large) towels.

When assembing - the stubs on the ends of the rakes will fall off - don't even bother assembling them.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
Wrong chrome towel stand received. I ordered one with 3 curved rails. I received one with 3 straight arms, one of which was tarnished. A dent on the chrome base , mud on the black underneath base and a battered box stating stand was white when in fact it is chrome. I was asked to email the problems with pictures. This was difficult to transfer onto sellers website and I had to have help. I am still waiting for a reply. Terrible service, this was obviously a return from someone else.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
The towel rack arrived in good condition and was relatively easy to assemble. It is used for a face town and a hand towel and we have had no issues with it falling over which some of the other reviews mentioned. Base is quite sturdy, but doesn't take up much room in the small bathroom.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
Having bought this towel rail last year, I thought it would be ideal for additional hanging space for a family of five's towels. Initially we had to literally bang in the end pieces for the hanging bars which meant that very soon afterwards the end pieces were hanging off, as they had obviously broken during installation. The top bar has bent under the weight of a bath towel (not even a sheet) and now the rail looks tatty and wonky. It wasn't particularly cheap either so very disappointed. I expect things to last twenty years, not one!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2014
it fitted the bill, easy to put together even with my arthritic fingers, and looks nice. It does'nt take up too much room in my small bathroom.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
Looks ok and kept it's shine,but if more than one towel put on it falls over. The base needed to be bigger to balance the weight of wet towels.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
Didnt want to drill newly plastered walls in our small downstairs loo. This is ideal, easy to assemble & more sturdy than i was expecting. Very pleased with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2012
Had been looking for a free standing towel stand for our kitchen and it does just the job. Quite sturdy & takes a hand towel and tea towels very easily.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here