Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
350
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 28 February 2015
We were looking for a nice simple mat for showering in our new, shiny, slippery bath. We don't like pretty patterns, odd shapes or expensive must have brands so this fitted the bill perfectly.

It looks good in that it is a good clean white colour and almost disappears when placed in the bath. It is effective as the suckers on the base cling to the bath and the top has a good grip on feet. It is also long enough to enable moving around the bath without moving off the mat.

I have seen comments that complain of bath mats that discolour in time. We don't leave it in the bath when not in use so it does not stay wet and so far no problem but for the price if we had to buy a new one occasionally it would still be worth five stars.

UPDATE

Now in use for more than six months. No sign of discolouring. In fact it still looks like new.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
We brought this bath mat to make sure our toddler doesn't slip in the bath. We did have a different mat but it is a bit spikey and painful so we wanted something that would do the job but be a bit kinder to sit and lie on for him. We have only used it once and so far it has done the job - he didn't slip and it stayed in the bath and is more comfortable to lie on. It did smell awfully of rubber however when we opened it and it felt like there were tiny flakes of rubber loose all over it so I rinsed it before we used it. I cannot comment re mould as we have only used it once but I have left it up and open to dry out properly, like I have donewith all previous bath mats I have owned. It isn't a bright white colour but more of a dull slightly grey white colour.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2014
It's OK - but not brilliant. It doesn't stick very well to our bath, I'm not sure if this is just too big for our bath or what, but it doesn't serve it's purpose very well (safely) when it slips 50% of the time.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
Its a bath mat what can you say - It does exactly what it says on the tin. Good Quality and price!
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
Yes I know its only a rubber bath mat and not to get excited but
after reading the reviews this is the bee's knees of bath mats .
The size is spot on , the feel of the bubbles on your feet is lovely
if you waned to pay more for a better one you couldn't there ain't one
Update
After six month started to tear this is because i shower ever day and the suction is so strong
it needs a big pull to get it out the bath to dry on the side if you leave it down you get mould
so am going to be more careful when pulling it out or leave it down and get it up once a week.
review image
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2016
Very effective indeed has a number of little bubbles that can be pressed down to make this mat really secure there is no slipping at all and after the bath it has to be wrenched off the bottom it is that securely fixed. Bought to assist me as my son kept standing up in the bath and I was concerned about him slipping as he was unsteady on his feet anyhow. It is quite long and takes up most the bath. It is long enough that if placed in the middle my daughter can also sit on a portion of it so it helps with her sliding round too. My son stands up less now thankfully as the novelty has worn off but when he does or I get him to to wash him I am very confident he is stable. I would highly recommend this. We have had it a while now, it is well used. We lift it after each use and hang it over the bath drainer so it dries and doesn't go slimy or mouldy and it has been very good and is still as new. It cleans very well just a wash of cleaning product and it is done.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2016
Order arrived as expected. This mat is perfect for my shower. As I ordered two, I have one in the bath as well. Feel quite safe stepping in and out of the shower / bath, because the suction is great hence non-slip. Would highly recommend. Thank you.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2015
doesnt stick and is dangerous
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2014
It looked a very nice bath mat but in practice the bubble surface is quite slippery, a bit dangerous getting out of the bath. So will have to look for an alternative.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2016
The bath mat wasn't purchased for me, but I've asked the purchases and they have informed me that the mat is of great material and totally unslipable under foot. They would fully recommend them to other potential buyers. And the price is very reasonable..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 7 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)