Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 June 2013
I bought this for my aunt and uncle's 10th wedding anniversary party. My mom, nan and I have all decided that we're going to go for a '50s-style look. I chose this dress because, with a petticoat underneath, it'll nail the '50s look, but without it, I'll be able to wear it on a day-to-day basis.

The fit is brilliant; it's a lovely, flattering material that hangs just right, managing to cover any less-than-perfect areas you might have. It's true to size and just oh-so comfortable to wear!

I like it so much that I'm actually very tempted to get the light blue version, too!
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
Nice dress I brought the light blue one, I used it for my 1950's/Vintage photo-shoot! it makes you feel really feminine, its very comfortable and nice fitted with a nice curve to it, you could actually wear it anytime at any occasion but it is perfect for a 50's style fancy dress.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
Ordered the blue version of this dress as part of a fancy dress costume, it arrived this morning and I couldn't be happier. I love it so much I can see me wearing it at every opportunity! It is a beautiful cornflour blue, a very "Alice in Wonderland" colour. The fabric is good quality and has some stretch to it so if you are between sizes I think you could go down to the smaller of the two. As a 5ft 2 munchkin, it sits just slightly below mid calf on me, I think for long term wear I will take it up slightly but for someone taller that won't be an issue. I'm really looking forward to wearing it and am seriously considering ordering more in other colours!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2013
Ordered this dress in red. It's utterly gorgeous. Fabric is lovely, cut is flattering. Perfect for a posh night out.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2013
love the dress although had to go for a larger size than normal as this is a smaller fit than normal sizing. Really need the swing underskirt to go with it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
Arrived promptly. Dress is lovely and hangs nicely with or without petticoat. Does come up slightly small so I am glad I went up a size as recommended.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
I love this dress. I couldn't find any kind of dress that reminded me of the 50s so when I saw this I bought it immediately and am very pleased I did. The only problem is that the short sleeves are somewhat tight
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2013
Bought this for my daughter-in-law for Christmas. Had some issues with delivery at first, Amazon didn't think they could deliver it before Christmas but, did in the end. Amazon were great at keeping me updated, they emailed me regularly with delivery news and stating clearly that I could cancel if I wanted. Glad I went with it, The dress arrived a few days before Christmas and fitted the lovely lady beautifully, she's very happy with it. I would say you need to buy 1 size larger than you would buy in high street shops.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
this is certainly more of a 'costume' than a real dress. the material is quite cheap (think nylon school uniform trousers for primary school boys) and when I received it and washed it the ribbons in the back fell out in the washing machine. I guess you can't expect much for the price, but don't be fooled, this is a bad quality product. I don't even know if I will wear it, quite disappointed.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2013
Wow, how fab was this dress!! Wore it to a lunch time fundraising "do" for Tenovus during Breast awareness month (October ) I felt fab all dressed up, good quality fabric, lovely deep red., concealed zip, a bit stiff at first but no prob. Can't wait to wear it again. Everyone loved it. Thank you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse