Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more

on 8 August 2013
Purchased this dress as I have others from this range and seller. Sometimes these dresses can come up small but this is not one of them. The measurements given as a guide are accurate and you should buy the dress by your actual measurements and not your dress size and it will fit lovely. This dress is made of lovely material. It is cotton with a little bit of stretch and is not see-through at all. Although I am a size 20 I do order a 22 from this seller as I like a little bit more room around the waist area which is great with these swing dresses and you can cinch in with a belt. This is only my personal preference so go with the size you need from the list given. This is one of the best dresses I have purchased from this seller. The style is perfect for the larger lady as the shawl collar actually comes out and looks more like a small capped sleeve. I would think you could put a thin bolero under the collar if it did not have a high back to it if you needed to cover arms or a slim cardigan. I ordered the navy blue which is a lovely shade of blue with small white polka dots which looks very classy. The same coloured belt that comes with the dress is a little bit thin but can be worn or you could change this to a navy or white belt. I found the length good on me as only 5' 3" and comes to about 2" below knee. I already have a white and a black petticoat for other dresses but this one is very full even without a petticoat. Even when trying on straight out the packet with its creases my 18 year old son said wow that looks nice. That is saying something really!!!! I think I will certainly purchase more of this style. The item arrived well within the delivery estimate and I can't wait to wear this to the wedding reception I am attending.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 March 2014
OMG I totally love this dress. My mate is getting married in a few months and wanted a little something different. Showed my hubby and he liked to, so I ordered it and il glad I did, im a size 14/16 and normally get 16 in dressed (because of my top half!) but reading the reviews and the size chart I got the 14. So glad I did it fits like a glove. So it you order this dress look at the size chart and you can not go wrong.. I would defo recommend this dress. All I need now is the petticoat to go underneath and the outfit in complete. Thank you very much.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 September 2014
I wanted a vintage style dress to wear to a formal ball this summer. I have looked at many dresses online and have ordered from other 'vintage' sites and returned dresses which were of poor quality and very small for the size. This is not the case with this dress and I wish I had ordered from Lindy Bop to start with. I LOVE IT!! :-) The dress is exactly as described and I would agree with the other reviews.... It is very flattering and made of good, heavy cotton. I am a size 14/16 in jeans but quite a busty E cup so followed the size guidelines and ordered an 18. It fits perfectly and the sturdy belt allows the waist to be pulled in to show of your curves. The dress sits just below my knees and looks amazing with a black net petticoat underneath. I ummed and ahhed over wether to get the purple over the red polka dot version but am so glad I choose this. It looks very classy and can be dressed up with killer black heels and vintage clutch bag. Can't wait to wear it!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 June 2013
I absolutely love this dress! I'm a size 16 5'10'' and this dress fits me perfectly. It goes down to my knees, I guess it would look longer on someone shorter than me. I do reccomend wearing a petticoat underneath for a better look, when I first tried it on without one, the skirt made me look somewhat like a wet cat.
The waistband is a little bit high, I usually like it lower, but it just comes to show off the skirt even more.
I've found it a bit hard to find something that covers my shoulders in the evening, because the collar is so wide nothing will go with it. Therefore, I only wear it on warm days!
Absolutely gorgeous!
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 March 2013
This dress is exactly as stated on amazon, and the sizing just fine if you follow the guidelines given. A pretty dress, exactly what i wanted, and at an extremely reasonable price. I would buy from this source again
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 March 2015
The material on this dress is a fairly thick cotton, it is well made and the fit is a comfortable, roomy fit, not too tight. I first bought a size up from my usual as some reviews said it was small and, as it was for summer I did not want a tight fit, but I had to exchange it for my usual fit and that was perfect. I just love this dress and with a little white cardigan it will be perfect for my grandsons christening.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 May 2015
I absolutely love my dress. Fits beautifully for my 5'8" size 12 frame. Very pretty and I got lots of compliments on my 50s theme hen night. Will be buying another one, floral next time. Delivery faster than expected and quality superb. A real steal at the price a £90+ dress for £30 odd.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2014
I ordered 4 dresses all size 10. Three came in one box 2 days after order -excellent. Hetty dress- lovely but not quite right for me. Lucille dress- green colour not as expected and bit tight underarms. Bellina was great style, material and fit was a bit longer too.Only available in dark blue - would be nice in other colours too. I am still waiting for the 4th dress. Have ordered a petticoat also as I think this will give better look.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 December 2013
This is the first time I have bought from this seller and their dresses are stunning. This one is beautiful. It falls just on/below the knee (I'm 5'10) and the whole shape has fitted snugly and is very flattering. I ordered size 16 which is the size I am so I would recommend going by the waist sizes given as this is what I followed. I am D cup and it is snug around the chest and looks great but if you are a larger cup size you might struggle!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2014
This dress looks wonderful. I did not try it on as I am disappointed with the cotton material and know that it will wrinkle very quickly. I received the package within the delivery dates of the order. The only fault I have, is the seller did not enclose a return label - does any other customers have such problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)