Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 November 2014
They was delivered on time even quicker than expected and are good weights or though the lock at first wouldn't secure but this sorted itself in time but for there price there great ... I live at the top floor of an apartment building and the delivery driver did ask I come down and take them up myself though which was disappointing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2017
Good for your work out
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
-First of all the delivery was instant only waited 2 days for my item
-Goods were not damaged and everything arrived without any missing parts
-Can't complain about the quality of the product
-Excellent pricing

So I bought this item because I have a busy lifestyle and as it happens missed a lot of workouts at the gym, which led to not make the gains I aspire to achieve by summer.
That meant that I had to consider starting to do more focused workouts at home for which I obviously needed some heavy dumbbells.
Having only used the set once as it only arrived I can't give a more detailed review yet, however I can say that for my strength capabilities it will fulfill all my requirements and I will be able to get workouts for all muscle groups done with them and safely skip some gym days without feeling guilty afterwards.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
Guys this item is awful, is not iron, is plastic with sand inside, is much bigger than a common dumbbell, I am going to rutern and the seller doesn't want to send me the label to return and the seller said me that I have to pay to return and I have to pay when they sent to me...I really recommend don't buy this product, I'll lose part of my money, I'm stressed, desapointed, unhappy.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
Great Dumbbell weights set, perfect for home use. I ordered the 50kg weight set and it came swiftly. Packaging was a bit ruffed up but no actual damage to the weights. Also the weights were individually stored within their own little plastic bag, and the weights themselves were a little greasy and smelled a little. However after using a kitchen cloth and some water, this was all removed and they have been no trouble since. Really Pleased with the quality of the bars, very sturdy and the spin-locks once attached are sturdy and do not spin off like most other spin-locks in mid exercise.

In short, Great Weights, Great Bars, Great spin-locks, average packaging (but not bad considering they are really heavy wights being sent from Europe!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
I purchased the 40kg set and I have no complaints about this at all. For the price you can't go wrong. The best feature are the bars and spin locks - really good and solid (make sure you put the spin locks on the right way - the smallest part against the weights!). The weights themselves are a little large - so when you are lifting 17,5 it looks like you are lifting 40kg! (on each); but these weights are clearly also usable for barbells. Has really helped to get those important exercises going that add to your heavy barbell exercises. Good stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2015
I personally didn't like these as the weights are way too thick so you cant fit as much on the bars. If you have spin locks on your bars they undo much quicker as the weights spin easy due to the smooth plastic casing whilst your using them making the spin lock undo very easy plus there way too bulky when your using them they catch on your bench ect and are too big. I now have metal ones there easier to store and much safer on my dumbbells bars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2016
Fast delivery well packaged. No damaged parts at all very well presented. Does what they are meant to have read a lot of reviews before getting these and everyone was saying about the screw that holds the plates on tended to come off but I never had this problem at all very pleased with this looking to buy a newer heavier set and bench press
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
Filled with sand that fell in my eye and nearly blinded me.

AVOID
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
Product description doesn't state what type of weights these are. These are clay filled plastic weights, kinda bulky but generally fine. If looking for metal weights go elsewhere. Weights were covered in oil upon arrival which required cleaning
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 9 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)