Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
72
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£0.01+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 June 2013
I had the challenge of purchasing 93 sim cards for a school trip where we didn't want the students (parents) to incur excessive charges for roaming data/calls.
Although the majority of retailers can only provide you with 2 sims per customer due to fair usage policy either their own or imposed by the network there are a number of marketplace sellers on Amazon that will provide you with more freely or if you send them an email.

On this latest Pay & Go Go Go tarrif the inclusive 75 minutes, 500 texts & 100mb of data for £10 top up each month are doubled after 3 months with additional benefits every 3 months although the maximum number of minutes won't increase over 150 minutes or 500 minutes if you top up with £20 a month.
You also get:
O2 Rewards: 10% of your top-ups back every 3 months;
O2 Tracks: O2 Tracks puts the latest hits from the official Top 40 on your phone.
O2 Priority Moments: Find exclusive offers & experiences nationwide.
Of the big 5 mobile companies the price plan is competitive with the cheapest voicemail, calls to landlines (after the first 3 minutes) & Picture (MMS).

Some local stores charge between £1 to £5 for the sim & force you to buy an airtime voucher at the same time, whilst you can order 2 free sims direct from o2's website, delivery is within 4-5 working days compared to 3 days maximum from the majority of sellers on the Amazon marketplace. Prepaymania, Phones2Post & Eternal Communications were the quickest suppliers from my experience with delivery within 1-2 days.

If you want a better cost effective option I've just found that GifGaf's PAYG sim offers unlimited text\web & either 250 or 500 minutes for £10 or £12 per month.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 19 May 2015
Pretty good value for money and the bundle does seem to increase the longer you have it. One thing though and a reason I had to knock a couple of stars off is O2 customer service is pretty dreadful. I couldn't activate my card and the only way can is by going through the automated system. You try and call customer services and have to pay to do so or you have to go to an O2 shop to activate your card. Have to say its put me off using O2 again as I fail to see why I am expected to pay for the privilege of creating an account with O2.

Updated as now giving up 02 who are without doubt the worst company to deal with regarding customer service. Incompetent staff who provided me with wrong information and who have absolutely no intention to assist customers who have to call at their own cost to get anything done.

I would never purchase any 02 product again, stick with EE
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2016
I had a problem with signal in my area – I just could talk normally, without noises or loosing signal. I have order a sim card from each network to check which one will have the best connection in my area (around Hereford). I have checked it on few devices – phone, tablet, iPhone and USB dongle. I needed a connection to the internet and also I wanted to be able to talk with someone without problems like losing signal.
All networks except o2, which I had before had a really good signal – almost full, including LTE in some places – even Voice Over LTE – thanks to that I was able to make a calls with high quality sound.
Every network have different signal strength in different locations – if you have the same problem as I had just order few of them and try every network separately!
Please note! I have received this item with reduced price – in exchange for that I have to write a high quality and 100% honest review for this product. Thing that I get it with discount doesn’t affect my opinion – it’s absolutely honest – if there is something positive or negative about this product which I should say – I will and I already did, you can be absolutely sure about that. I have ordered this product to use it – I don’t like to buy product of terrible quality – it’s wasting time and money. If I will experience any issues you can be sure that I will come back here and update my opinion.
Thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The SIM card came in 5 days which was perfectly fine to me but only needed to use this sim for 02 Priority Moments.

Other than that, I used to use 02 and giffgaff before but I switched to iD Mobile.

This SIM is definitely great for those who want a quick and simple 4G bundle to use.

There's the normal SIM size along with a micro-SIM embedded for you to push out if needed.
review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2015
You cant listen to your voicemail unless you top up more than £10 and every time you make a call an annoying voice tells you its a bundle call, and your balance always shows as £0.00.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
Product works as it should do and the sim cards arrived much quicker than I had expected them to and I am now using them.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
Very good SIM card! Also contains the phone number inside, as well as the PIN and it's also 3G. The pack also contains an O2 rewards card which you can use in plenty things!

Very good purchase!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2016
Arrived quickly and well packaged. Comes on a card so you can pop out the size you need and insert into your phone - standard installation, no hassles there. I really wanted an O2 sim card so I can use their O2 priorities app which is great for getting tickets and often has handy little deals and freebies, such as free coffee! Service and coverage are great and the pricing structure is pretty straight forward. I would recommend this sim card.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
At first I was scepticle of the reviews on other 02 SIM cards. This one though is genuin. I bought it for my uncle and it works on his phone. He go registered and topped it up and so he and I like it. I recommend this item. It came in good condition and no problems or damages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2010
There is not much to say about a sim, but this has all the choices for which payg package you want and simple to get started.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 16 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)