Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 March 2013
Bought this product pre xmas 2012. It does not work and we were unable to get the seller to accept the fact that it is faulty. We have a product that is useless - it does not illuminate.

Do not buy from this company
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2012
The trunk isn't brown, it's black sticky tape, the whole thing looks cheap and tacky, I regret buying it, couldn't find a returns address
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
It will look nice for christmas use and beyond. One thing to note is we were lucky to receive it in working condition - the packaging was terrible and we thought we would be opening something that had been broken in transit. It was just lucky that the box was the only thing really damaged and beyond repair.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2014
Warning.. The 'brown trunk' is actually black insulation tape wound around a metal wire. They obviously ran out of black insulation tape with mine so my trunk is black tape and the branches black stripy insulation tape. Rather upset as completely mislead by description.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2016
The wording of the listing is a bit too ambiguous for my liking. If you read it quickly, as I did, you would be forgiven for thinking that this is a garden lighting ornament, and therefore waterproof and suitable for year round use (the combination of "christmas" and "garden" in the listing is pretty leading towards this!).

But, as the product info leaflet informs you, this is not for use in 'damp conditions'. I think my Fife garden qualifies as 'damp' for pretty much 50 weeks of the year.

This is a shame, as I actually bought this to fill a little hollow between three small japanese maple trees in the corner of my garden. It would have been a nice little feature to have there, and i'm quite disappointed that I can't have it there.

My parents have much larger version of this in their garden, and their version IS waterproof, so I suppose that added to my confusion. Shame on you, WeRChristmas, for the misleading listing. Oh, and there is no 'ground spike' included either, contrary to the listing.

Anyway, the product itself is great. The black tape isn't tacky looking - it's pretty much standard for this type of product. When lit it looks very pretty, even if it does sit sadly in a corner of my conservatory now, rather than in the wilds of the garden!

5/5 for the product. 1/5 for the listing. So a generous average of 3 stars, which is a shame, as I was really looking forward to this arriving.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
Bought this for decoration over Christmas in our Salon but it looks so lovely and several of our customers have commented on how beautiful it is. We have decided to keep this and the tall tree up all year round. Thank you Amazon for a swift delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2016
The tree itself is good, for the price. A few rough edges, but the overall effect is very pleasing and restful. The transformer however lasted two weeks and packed up. This had to be replaced at a cost of £10, as it would have cost this in postage to have returned the tree and we would probably have been without it over Christmas
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2015
Bought this as a mini Christmas tree for my entrance hall, i was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews namely the one which said "The trunk isn't brown, it's black sticky tape, the whole thing looks cheap and tacky, I regret buying it, couldn't find a returns address". The truth is it does have black/brown sticky tape wrapped around the trunk and branches and, I admit, in the daylight it does look tacky and not that great but when it's evening/dark and the tree lights are on it's really quite pretty. I'd buy the product again but one thats much better quality.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2016
My family all agree that it's a good buy for the price. Not too bothered at the fact that it has black tape wrapped round the trunk and branches. I covered the bottom up with a picture(done).
My only gripe is that the bulbs flicker occasionally which makes me think there is a loose connection in the wiring. Still looks amazing and gives the room a nice sparkle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
Gives a lovely warm glow to the corner of the room. Easy to arrange the branches and attach the flower heads to the bulbs - also had about 6 spares. Very pleased with purchase - John Lewis sell the exact same lamp for £35!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)