Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 April 2013
Yes it is a nice cheap little bookcase, it is solid and fair looking, another review described it as small, the dimensions are as advertised, another described it as being an imperfect lamination, i found a few little imperfections but they were edges that would not be seen after construction, the instructions are in pictures and have no written instructions but the idea is very simple and not difficult to understand, i would buy another if needed, i am happy with the price i paid for it and i would recommend it to anyone asking about it.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2014
Wasn't expecting it to be fantastic, but the laminate wood is very poorly adhered to the chipboard pieces to the point of coming away at the edges which ruins the look of it, very flimsy so not sure how long it will last for. Reasonably easy to put together and delivered extremely quick considering i selected the 3-5 day option and it arrived before the other stuff i ordered through amazon prime next day delivery!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
These really are dirt cheap. Took me about an hour to assemble, with the slight assistance of an electric screwdriver.

They are quite small - a sizeable hardback book will stick out over the edge, while an A4 folder can't stand up vertically. Check the dimensions carefully to ensure they suit your needs. Also there's a visible gap between the doors.

Happy with the product at this price.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2014
What a pity the packaging was so tatty that the item sustained some minor damage - whether due to supplier or carrier, who knows. One essential fixing bolt was missing, as all the fixings had dropped out of their packaging inside the box so therefore one had escaped through one of the many holes in the outer packaging. Other than that, I am extremely happy with this item, exactly what I wanted and the size, which I thought at first was going to be too small, is just right. It has helped me sort out my home office to great satisfaction, and houses a lot of bits and bobs that I never used to have a place for.
review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2012
This bookcase is handy because of it's relatively small size. However it is rather cheaply made, with bubbles underneath some of the beech effect.

It has rough edges where the wood was cut to shape once the beech effect was stuck on, meaning that the beech effect has very ragged edges which look a mess.

The instructions for building the bookcase are rather confusing as they have absolutely no words. It's easy enough to figure out what to do, but unless you have previously built flat pack furniture, you will probably find yourself a bit confused.

I also found that some of the holes provided as a guide for where to put the screws were not in the right place and I had to make my own, whereas other places for screws had no guide holes whatsoever.

The hinges have a screw on them that allows you to adjust the distance of the door towards the centre of the cupboard, which is great. If find that the doors are really far apart, try adjusting the centre screws and it should push the hinges further out from the side of the cupboard.

A screwdriver was provided, however for some of the screws I found that the screwdriver was too small so I had to use one of my own. I also used a hammer to gently bash the backboards in, as they were rather a tight fit and it hurt my hands when I tried to slide them in. I used a bradawl to make the screw holes, but just being persistent and screwing the screw against the wood would be enough to make a hole if you don't have one.

The feet that are provided are very bad. They need to be hammered in to the underneath of the cupboard, but they bend very easily and are hard to hold. One of the rubber caps also fell off. Since I have carpet in my room, I decided to just leave the feet off.

Overall I would say that despite the rough edges it is a nice looking and handy bookcase. The cupboard is a great addition and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for fast storage and doesn't mind having to figure things out for themselves when the instructions get confusing.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
Very disappointed. my thoughts were it's not too expensive and looks good.. It all started off well when it was delivered very quickly.. However pieces was missing and it's chipped... Waste of money!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2013
Lovely item. Very easy to construct and very sturdy. Very easy to understand instructions.Will probably order another one in future
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
I cannot say anything but very hard to fix. You have to slide the back panels in the slots. Nailing them would have been much easier. We didnt manage to do it the way they say. We did another way but still had to give up and leave the top shelf open which is not too bad. Then it was looking very small but eventually all my books fit and it looks great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2016
Unfortunately a wrong piece of the book shelf was provided and a replacement wasn't available. It meant an unfinished side ended at the front. I managed to get some wood iron-on strip to cover it. Seller gave a partial refund and apology. But overall it's a sturdy little book shelf. Not sure everyone would have been as tolerant as me though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2015
I'm very happy with these. I bought two for my office and then another two. I think they look great for the money. I didn't expect the best quality but all in all a great purchase. I agree with earlier poster that packaging could have been slightly better but it's 5 stars from me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)