Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 September 2013
I have very long thick hair and have a hard time finding a swim hat to contain it. This cap does have an extra bit to take up excess hair but it's not big enough for mine. The cap kept sliding up and back off my head as I was swimming.
On the plus side - it really did keep my hair dry (except for the parts that were uncovered by the slippage) I am sure if you have a teen/kid/pinhead with long hair this hat would be perfect but if you have a normal sized head with big amounts of hair like me - forget it.

*Update*
I have been using this cap now for a few months and it has (or I have) adapted slightly and to be honest I can't knock it as it really does keep my hair mostly dry. I think it is important to try and get your ponytail/bun in the extra bit but it is worth faffing about and you can quickly develop a technique, I think it may have also stretched slightly with continued use. I still can't get it to cover all my hair but it does a good job of covering most of it. I just can't find anything else for suitable for long hair. An unbelievable fact in this day and age I know, but there it is.
22 Comments| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2017
Cover the head well for swimming
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
Looks good just hope it does the job as have not used it yet,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
This swimming cup is very good. It is roomy and fits well over ponytails. I recommend it, especially those with long hair.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2013
Fab product, it came from a long way so took a few weeks to get to me, but its perfect, my daughter loves it and now all her friends at swimming want one! It's colourful and sturdy we just love it x
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
My daughter is 10 with longish, thick hair, she found it easy to use, she got all her hair in
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
A swimming hat that looks the business, but like all the others I have bought nothing keeps the water out and therefore the £40 a month I spend on my hair can get all spoilt in one hour of swimming!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
Poor quality product - tore immediately whilst trying to put on. Because of the reviews I thought that I was purchasing a deal, but really its a waste of money !
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2014
I was fed up of getting my hair wet when swimming. Hats didn't usually keep out the water and the chlorine was ruining the condition of my hair. This hat really worked and was so cheap. I am very pleased with it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2016
very sorry to say, because now my quest for finding a swimming hat that DOES not let in any water will have to continue. I swim at least 4 times per a week, and so trying to find a swimming hat that does not let in water is important to me,because I swim underwater, and this hat did let in water so much so that when I got out of the pool all my hair was completely wet.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)