Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
134
4.7 out of 5 stars
The Sooty Show Sooty Hand Puppet
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 13 May 2015
Bought Sooty, Sweep & Soo for my two year old.
It's a good puppet, good quality and for the price - excellent value for money.

Only negative is it's actually a bit small, so anyone with larger hands will struggle to not make Sooty look like the hunchback of Notre-dam.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2017
Great sooty to bring back my childhood memories which I can now share with my own son. I'd say these are not made for adult male hands though... very small
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2016
A timeless classic, but like most timeless classics, this one is probably less well made than they were in 1890 or whenever Sooty first burst onto the scene. My daughter loves it, always raises a smile, but I don't like the amount of fluff it leaves everywhere, he moults big time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2014
Too small for adult hands, but just right for kids hands, which is the whole point of the toy. We've had ours nearly a year now and Sooty is still going strong. No quality issues with the face at all either, it looks just like Sooty. The only downside is Sooty doesn't come with a magic wand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2017
Fun the very good quality. Well made and cute to boot!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2012
This is a good quality hand puppet which I bought for my baby granddaughter. However, it seems to have shrunk in proportions since my son had one, 30 years ago! My hands haven't changed in size and my arms haven't got longer but this sooty puppet is quite a bit shorter in the body than the one my son had......apart from that it's good.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
Have got all three puppets in the set and my 3 young grandchildren enjoy playing with them.would order from same supplier in the future.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
Bought for grandson who loves sooty. Was a little disappointed with the length of the body of the products, could have been a little longer which would have fit better. Delivered by date indicated.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2013
Bought this fir my husband to use to play with sweep puppet to okay with our young grandson and he finds it small for his hands but its ok for small children hands
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2015
This has kept my son happy for ages, he loves Sooty and Sweep and it is very well made.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)