Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
62
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 April 2017
I have tried many razors over the years, but this is the only one I can get a smooth shave from without cutting myself. Unfortunately they are getting hard to get so I was happy to pay the rather high single-item delivery charge. (The blades are still easily available.)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
I would give more stars but it only comes with one blade despite being advertised with two - others have also mentioned this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Excellent shave.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2017
Excellent thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2015
Always use these
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Good very nice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2016
Delivered on time and works well but have never had better a shave than with as shock single blade razor
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2015
Been shaving for 45 years and used a few razors in that time (my first was a Gilette Techmatic, remember those?) Even tried electric for a very brief period (shudder). So I know what works for me and the Protector is a razor I have been happy with for many years.

I like the simplicity and the blade guard, never had a cut or nick with one of these but it still shaves good and close. Blades seem to last a long time as well. It was fine with twin blades and I was not too happy when they changed it to a triple blade system a few years ago but it works well, I just don't subscribe to the 'more blades the better' brigade.

I will continue to use the Protector as long as the blades are available (I have a spare handle just in case). A good, simple razor which does the job. I despair when I see some of the modern razors around these days, full of gimmicks just to try and get the buying public to spend more money.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
Over the years I have tried many razors but always come back to the Protector. The 3D head movement is great, the shave is close but doesn't nick skin, and the blades last for a decent amount of time. For the record, I shave in the shower using a shaving oil.

After leaving my last Protector at a hotel (grrr) I decided to try the Quattro but it's not as good by a long chalk. The shave is less close, the blade is too chunky to reach everything and the head does not swivel side to side so keeps popping off the handle. So I was very relieved to find these Protector razors on Amazon because the supermarkets only stock the blades now, not the razor itself. I bought two.

I do hope they keep making the Protector somewhere - I think the ones for sale on Amazon are made in Germany and have a 2014 date on them which is encouraging. Why do manufacturers try and fix something that isn't broken? If anyone from Energizer is reading this, please make Protector available in the UK again!! Even the margins must be higher than what you're charging for the Quattro range which looks a lot more complicated to make. I'd pay the same and I think many others would, just read the reviews.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
Good quality razor giving a nice close shave. Just the right weight with simple blade changing.Look out for offers on replacement blades.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)