Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
314
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£19.90+ Free shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 15 November 2016
Great phone but lost one star because it crackles sometimes.

Attractive fascia and choice of screen saver. Unusually indicating a selection is done by pressing middle button and not the top left so I have made this my first phone and will try to unlearn habits on my now spare.

Edit - Forgot to mention that the charging socket on the phone I received was a microUSB not one of the Novia pin types. Now I can use my Kindle charger and lead - that is if the phone and the Kindle don't need charging at the same time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2017
The phone's hardware is pretty good. The keys are fine, the phone's pretty robust, the flashlight's handy, and the battery's got a gloriously long life.

The software, however, is bad and exasperating. Take predictive texting, one of the phone's more maddening features. I once changed a capital I to a capital H, so the software deduced that every time I pressed the g/h/i key I meant 'H'. I had to rewrite H'll and H'm and H've for weeks—not to mention H,ll and H-m, which the software seems to have invented itself. If you want to insert a symbol into a text, you have to press eight buttons to bring up the symbols list; on Samsung's budget phones, you can access the list in one. Want to set an alarm for specific days of the week? You can't, sucker. The project manager reallocated the time that people would've spent on the alarm to sniffing lines of his own dandruff. Or perhaps you think that pressing the enter key on a text you've received would take you straight into replying to that text? Sorry, too intuitive. Instead, you get taken to a list where the selector automatically hovers over Delete.

Overall then, the phone's fairly cheap. The hardware's pretty good. The software's a pain. It's okay, but only just.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2016
I'm afraid I'm a bit dissapointed . The phone arrived in time but the baterry goes low very quickly . In fact , when there's still 2 or 3 lines , the phone does that noise that " the baterry is low " . As well,people find it difficult to hear me when talking to them over the phone . If I knew all of this I wouldn't have bought the phone .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2017
Back up phone for car in case I break down, I often forget to take my other mobile out with me. so keep a charger in the car for this one. Battery life is very good but then I rarely use the phone, it is easy to navigate and very light so easy to carry in a handbag. My son also has this phone as a back up and we are both very satisfied and think it good value no-nonsense phone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2016
Bought this basic phone for my 10 year old to use as as an emergency phone. Seems very straightforwards to use and with no extra gimmicks - apart from the games, I was happy for her to play the two free games but was shocked that she had accidentally double clicked on one of the others and unintentionally ended up buying the game for £3 - we only knew as a text came through. This seems like an intentional set up on the phone with the first click taking to a second page where buy is already highlighted, meaning that an accidental second click will purchase a game.
I can not find a way to remove the games that we don not wish to purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2016
We purchased this for my mother in law. It's perfect for her, nice and compact and light. But the main draw is that the battery lasts for ages, which is great for someone who frequently forgets to recharge it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2015
Does what it says on the tin. Rings, texts, has a few games (like snake!), a radio and an alarm clock. I have been using it as a temporary phone while my Lumia is fixed... it is a little hard to get used to having buttons again and not having the internet, but it does exactly what is needed while I wait.

Sturdy, easy to use, great value, nice colour. 5 stars
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2016
Phone comes with a usb connection but no plug, but does not use the same micro usb as all my other phones. Though they had to be standard nowadays. So it will be a real pain finding the right lead for it. Came with a case which is far to big.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2015
I recently accidentally put this phone in the washing machine (it was in my jeans pocket), and watched with horror as it went through a full wash cycle including a fast spin. But once the cycle was finished and I took the phone out, I gave it a quick dry with a towel and lo and behold, it worked!! Amazing. The only thing wrong with it now ( I bought it a year and a half ago) is that the battery no longer holds its charge for very long. But I guess I can just buy a new battery.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2015
only vodafone and o2 compatible.Not compatible with other networks. Not clear on the site.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 122 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)