Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 1 May 2017
Unlike the last replacement I ordered, this one is actually the genuine article! Don't be tempted to buy a cheaper non-Gaggia one, as the measurements aren't quite right: I had one which didn't leave a gap between the rim of the basket and the portafilter... so it was Impossible to take out again to be able to flush through. This one is the real thing and comes out again easily for cleaning. I should have bought it the first time round.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2015
I have found that using the OEM pressurised cup with my gaggia classic, the Lavazza Qualita Rosso was too fine, and the pressure would build up too high inside of the portafilter. Using this cup eliminated that problem.

Not sure what other people have said, but this is a much better fit than the OEM filter cup, the only issue really is that it is such a good fit, it makes it hard to remove... but how often do you really need to do that?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
This is a much better filter than the "creme perfetta" thing that comes with the machine (which like others has helped to redecorate my kitchen in a nice shade of espresso).

The only issue I have with it is that when it heats up the metal seems to expand or warp, and it pops out of the holder. I can usually press it down to hold it in place long enough to twist it into place, but it sometimes pops coffee grounds out unexpectedly. Not an awful problem but not ideal!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
Bought as a replacement for the supplied pressurised basket. It works ok but not a perfect fit, as other reviewers have noted. Mine has popped out a few times but it is tolerable when considering the price paid.

A bit extra - noted that Gaggia baskets are flat sided, this one has a small ridge rolled into it which causes the poor fit. Less than two minutes with a fine file to take this off and now a pretty damn good fit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
Fits ok into Portafilter but does not provide suitable clearance to actually close the portafilter around the group head, so it cannot be locked into place with the standard twist.

Upon removing the portafilter, this basket gets stuck against the grouphead when the portafilter is removed, so it has to be forced off with a knife or similar.

It's in the bin, waste of time and money, going to acquire a genuine one from somewhere instead.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2013
I didn't like the results from the pressurised version supplied with the machine, with the addition of this the coffee produced is much better. You have to work a little more to get used to it but once you have the difference in time is nothing but the coffee is in a different league, much smoother IMO.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
This wouldn't fit my Gaggia classic portafilter. To be precise it wouldn't click in place and stay there. Very annoying, it had to go back!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2015
Bought as my machine wasn't working too well. With the other parts purchased, they did the job.. Coffee flowing again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2016
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
This is a ridged filter and for this reason will not sit correctly in the gaggia classic portafilter. Pops up after tamping won't sit correct around shower plate. Not at all what I needed but at the time of purchase I wasn't knowledgable in making espresso. Buy a VST filter none ridged.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)