Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

2.8 out of 5 stars
25
2.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£57.81+ £9.99 shipping


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 February 2012
does exactly as it says - repeats all that is said even in your own accent!! It was great fun and made us laugh on Xmas day - definitely would recommend for all ages
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2012
Box badly damaged and very thin so offered no protection to contents. Box states batteries are included - seller says they are not - no batteries included. Nose fell off and one wing doesn't flap at all. Has lots of fine stringy 'hair' that comes off easily. Would return it but it will probably cost more to return it than to keep it!
Did repeat sayings well enough but the workings of the 'one winged parrot' almost drown out what it is saying.
All in all - utter rubbish - went straight in bin!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2012
I bought this for my real parrot as she loves it when what she says is repeated.
This toy is lovely as it immitates what is said quite accuraely but it switches itself off after only 5 seconds of silence which is a bit of a nuisance but overall lovely and fun
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
He keeps repeating himself. He keeps repeating himself. He keeps repeating himself.He keeps repeating himself. He keeps repeating himself. Repeated words don't count.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2015
Peter the Repeating Parrot evoked genuine laughter from my mother who is suffering Alzheimer's disease. If nothing else, the clever toy has opened up another avenue of hope in what is a dreadful minefield of despair. For many Peter has proven a godsend in this respect. I'm happy to have purchased him.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
I bought this for my elderly mom and my three year old niece. My mom loves it. She enjoys hearing it talk back to her. And, my niece is equally entertained by this. It was a worthwhile purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
Didn't work, too cheap to have called about sending back. Not the end of the world as it was only a joke gift, however would have been funnier if it worked as advised.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
7yr old played with it for a while but then the beak fell off !!!

not well made more for looking at
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
Item arrived on time but was very poorly packed. The box was squashed and torn.
I put the batteries in.....nothing happened. After several tries I realised that it wasn,t going to work.
A huge disappointment. Very cheap looking.
It cost me over 5pounds as well to return it.
In total I have spent 15 pounds for nothing. I hope I will be refunded.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
It does what it says on the box. Lovely toy for all family. Have had lots of laughs with it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)