Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
51
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 November 2014
Arrived within three days and i was excited as I love love love popcorn! First thing that struck me on unwrapping it is that it looks quite cheap and plastic, not something you want to display on your kitchen counter :( Secondly, it does not say Popcorn in american style diner writing across the front or have the nostalgia badge branding underneath. The front is in fact entirely blank, making it look like some cheapo JML style tupperware purchase, boooo. Next i made some popcorn. It takes about 3m to make a batch, it is very loud (think grinder) and the machine gets quite hot. After a first attempt where unpopped kernels and popcorn flew all over my kitchen floor, I tried holding a plastic bag over the exit funnel to catch the popcorn in instead. This resulted in the bag semi melting. About 15% of the corn remains unpopped everytime. That which does pop is light, lovely and delicious - without any salt or syrup needed at all. In two days i've made 4 bowls and am pleased to have it but i don't think this model has any benefit over the cheaper andrew version for £17. I bought this one thinking the extra tenner bought a cooler design but it doesn't really. It's a plasticky, noisy, messy contraption - but it does make lovely air popped popcorn :)
11 Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
What a wonderful machine, I love popcorn but didn't like the clean up after doing it in the pan or the sometimes burnt bit at the bottom. With this brilliant popcorn maker, its just so easy, but do make sure you let it run for a minute or so first, then I get a big bowl of popcorn without one single un-popped piece.

I highly recommend it.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
My Grandson was delighted to receive this at Christmas, the price on Amazon was loads better than other sites, does just what it says, we were all munching away happily in next to no time, would definitely recommend
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
a fast and very easy way of healthy snacking, looks great in my kitchen and the kids love it. only 2 problems are 1. a lot of the kernels pop out into the bowl before they've popped and 2. it's tremendously noisy
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2014
Looks exactly like the picture. Which great. Very Noisy when on the same as a hair dryer on full blast but only takes a couple of minutes to make a large bowl of popcorn. Love it
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2014
Great little machine which arrived quicker than expected. Very difficult to get the last bits of corn out as the machine gets very hot and it takes ages to do it with a utensil. Also the one I got had a security seal slapped on it but it had quite clearly been opened before as the box and inner packaging was very damaged.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
Works really well quick and easy, no oil. I guess it's the same with all pop corn makers but you have to watch it doesn't burn!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
Product arrived quickly, we'll packaged. Present for my daughter, used every day for low calorie, low flat snacks at work.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
Brought one of these yesterday and its fantastic and easy to use..... Plug in and turn on (to preheat), grab a bowl, measure out kernels, turn machine off, add kernels, put lid on, turn machine on put bowl in front of machine and popcorn in seconds! My daughter had great fun watching it (so did I! ) ... Had a few unpopped kernels come out at first but none once hot so will preheat a bit longer next time!
Read a lot of reviews about other machines saying popcorn flies everywhere when cooking but didn't experience that with this one!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
This was very cheap and flimsy. it arrived half broken. Looks like a kids toy. No fit for purpose.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)