Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
27
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 April 2014
I just bought two pairs of these as I've had them before and I know they are nice and light. I work overseas, mostly in Asia and the Middle East so they are ideal. Lightweight and easy to care for. You can wash them in the shower and they dry quickly on a hanger.
When I worked as a harbourmaster I bought the black versions to use instead of the horrible uniform trousers I was issued. I found that they looked acceptably smart after a quick press with a steam iron.
There are no less than 7 zipped pockets. Great for the active types among us. No more dropped mobiles and lost money!
When I bought them previously they were nearly £15, which was a bargain. Now at under a tenner! Super deal!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
Just arrived today, the more expensive ones arrived yesterday (same brand, different kind). I love the colour. Was a little hesitant as thought the grey would be 'boring' but am thrilled with them and will wear them to work and when out and about downtown! I'll be ordering a few more pairs come pay-day! Size was bang on, though I do wish they did leg lengths in between as I could maybe get away with 1 inch off, but maybe not 2. And the belt loops are for belts 3.5cm and less...bit miffed at this as I'd bought a cracking belt in December....back to the old belt it is! These little niggles aside, I'm utterly thrilled with the quality and feel of these trousers! HIGHLY recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2014
I'd already purchased these in the past, though in black. Good, strong material, water resistant and plenty of zipped pockets. They are ideal for walking in the countryside but are smart enough for use elsewhere. They wash well, dry quickly and look like new. Obviously, their water repelling abilities will fade with time and further washing but this happens to all trousers of this type. They can be reproofed, using one of the sprays you can buy, if desired but to be honest, at around a tenner a pair, I'll just be putting in another order when that eventually happens!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2014
I'm used to wearing 'Regatta" wear, having bought items in the UK many times before, on visits there. This is the first I've bought on the web and I am happy to say, the quality is as good as ever, as was the delivery service, which was spot on for timing!

My only minor regret was that I had to get my daughter in England to receive delivery and then forward them on to me in Australia - I wish the Regatta range was available here, I would buy more if it was.

Otherwise, no complaints at all, just satisfaction!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
trousers are great! lots of zip pockets (5 i think), Although the trousers are water resistant if you apply a waterproofing spray (like Nikwax TX Direct) then they really do become waterproof. Because of the elasticated waist you should order your trousers one size below your normal waist size! I am a 32 waist and i ordered a 32 but I will need to use belt, just go one waist size down and I promise they will fit you better!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2015
A great pair of trousers took a lot of stick before one of the knee patch's came loose due to a knee jam manoeuvre on abrasive rock lasted over 12mths abuse scrambling etc before this happened went out and got another pair
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
Very good quality I already own a pair that have served me well which I used for walking but now use them for work around the house. At this price they are a great bargain and I think I will get a few more pairs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
The item was want I was looking for to do work in the gallery and they were cheap so that I can throw them away when they are covered with paint.
Prompt delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
I wear these trousers most of the time. I find them comfortable and very hard wearing. They are also a very good price through Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
These are very similar to Regatta Action II Leisurewear Trouser but about £9 cheaper. This is a bargain and I recommend them!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here