Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
125
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.90+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 July 2012
Firstly the item i received was the photo with the 'swimsafe' emblem on the ring, rather than 'babyseat'
The ring really is a bargain for the price i paid (5.50) .. I didn't want to pay too much, especially since my daughter had never been swimming before but yet i wanted something i knew would keep our bundle safe and secure in the water. So this was ideal. The seat is really sturdy once inflated. Our daughter looked safe, yet comfy in the water. At first she was abit bewildered but was soon kicking her feet around and loved her time in the water.
Very pleased.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2010
This swim ring does what it says on the packet but the seat of it is nothing more than two thin (but soft enough) strips crossed over for the child to sit on so it doesn't keep the baby's bum in the right place (he kept sliding backwards onto the backrest and couldn't sit himself up again). I'm not sure it'll last that long but as my baby is 11 months now he'll only be using it a short while longer so I couldn't see the point in changing it but my friend has one with a baby-bum shaped seat to it with leg holes in the proper place which is much better and only a couple of quid more, in-store from ASDA I think she said.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2016
Cheap and works fine, arrived quickly. Unfortunately the inner ring slips through the bigger outer ring so she is lower in the water than I, and she (who likes seeing everything and holding on), really wants. It is not connected all the way round- but rather in a few areas. I don't know if this is so you can cut the smaller ring out when your child doesn't need the seat bit anymore and wants it just as a ring?? I would have preferred complete attachment and would buy the next size up as needed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2010
my son is 5 months so nearly half way on the age spec. and he just dissaperes into the ring its far to big!! so i ended up using my sisters which is the square floaty and much more suited for a baby!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
Not suitable for a 3 month old - unless you have a really big baby. I had to hold my baby the whole time and in the end just held her in my arms whilst in the pool, which seemed safer than using this swim ring!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2014
If my 11 month old son could write a review, he would definitely complain about the seating part that acts like a g-string when seated. Also the water is too far away from the baby and he cannot touch it. I guess that's what makes it safe though. Anyway, I haven't really used it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
Great buy and my six-month daughter loved this on our holiday and we got loads of use from it. Feels incredibly sturdy and safe in the water. Would have been nice to have a bit more colour to it though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
The one we received is a little different to the photo, I think perhaps better with a proper seat part with leg holes. It has been fantastic for our 4 month old to feel independent in the pool, and packs nice and small for hols.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2012
These are so brilliant,such a good idea as we all know how slippy babies can be? Heaven forbid if ever we dropped one in the pool ! :S , fast shipping & good idea, keeps my lil one safe while shekicking and splashing around :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
I bought this for my first daughter and used it a couple of times but if I pulled her too fast, because there are gaps between the rings, she would get a mouthful of water. So if you don't plan on moving your child in the water much then it does it's ok.
I bought asda's own square one for my second daughter and it's much better but more expensive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here