Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Playlist - Acoustic Christmas Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 14 January 2017
I did read a lot of the existing reviews before purchasing this product however I decided to buy it anyway and give it a go and although as many of the reviews stated this item does not get that hot I have still found it effective depending on which essential oil I use. Lavender I have found does not vaporise very effectively on this product however I have found that Sandalwood for instance vaporizes quite well. I think it also depends on the ambient temperature of the room itself and I suspect the reason that this item doesn't get that hot is so as to prevent any danger should you forget to turn it off. So although I do agree with the majority of the reviews that say this item does not really get hot enough to be effective I think that that's probably a health and safety issue and that it does work relatively adequately depending on which oils you use. I remain quite happy with it as I no longer have to light candles or clean receptacles !
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 September 2017
I simply don't understand how anyone can say this product is worth purchasing. It does not scent a room. Maybe a cupboard but I even doubt that. I would like a refund so that I can buy an effective vaporiser. I am using decent oils but there is virtually no smell coming from the aroma stone. I feel aggravated as I read and believed lots of positive reviews but I have just wasted my money. I went into Neals Yard to ask what they thought and the sales man said even a traditional diffuser with a candle produces more scent. Don't buy this product or anything that works on the same basis. Think the electric ones with mist coming out are better. Hope this is helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 July 2017
This is my third one I bought as my children keep confiscating it once walk to nice aroma in the room , subtle smell ,a must for my bedside table love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 May 2017
This product is very disappointing! It diffuses essential oils very faintly (to the extent that it is noticeable). I have used it in a very small room and it still does not diffuse the oils in an effective manner.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 April 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 July 2015
I use it every day and it works a treat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 October 2017
Not the best does not seem to warm up very much
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2017
Poor
doesn't get hot enough
Very dissatisfied
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 March 2011
I know that some people have said that they do not think the scent produced with this stone is comparable to a candle heated burner, but I have always been very happy with it. I usually add the oils without any water, but both work equally well for me. Yes, the bowl is shallow and therefore cannot take much water, but I don't have a problem with that. Perhaps the oils do need replacing quicker than in a candle heated burner, but logic suggests that if the oils have vaporised, they must be in the air, consequently scenting the room... This does a fine job scenting every room in my house.

I may be biased, because I far prefer to keep this plugged in unattended to keeping a candle (even a nightlight) burning. I have a very inquisitive cat who is fascinated by flames! I also find that it's very convenient for travelling. I've even used this in the office! Everybody loved it, said the room open plan room smelled far better with my little gadget running. Again, not something which could be done with a candle heated burner - health and safety would have had kittens if I'd been burning candles in the office.

Highly recommended. I own three!
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 February 2012
This Rio Aroma Stone is absolutely incredible and not exaggerating :-)
I have been using traditional oil burners with tea lights for a long time. I wish I discovered these sooner.
Don't even know where to begin.
It was dispatched very quickly and received it quickly. Well packaged.
I'm very very fussy with this sort of thing and if I'm honest, wasn't expecting much and just thought it was a gimmick. How WRONG was I!!!!!
I ordered two of these and will be ordering another two! Seriously dump the traditional oil burners and use these :-)
When you use this for essential oils you get the true scent of the oil. Never burnt or not warm enough.
I love that you can just leave them on all the time and are safe to do that. Also great if you have children or pets as they are so safe.
They also look lovely, nicer than they do in the picture.
I have tried the oils neat and also tried it with 1 or 2 teaspoons of water added and both work very well. Adding water is great and if you do this it will increase time it takes to evaporate and if you want to leave it on all night then that amount of water will make it last whole night and I discovered that using eucalyptus essential oil at night with this little wonder is only thing that clears my stuffy nose I sometimes get, or lavendar to help me sleep.
I have also noticed certain oils evaporate quicker. I've had 9 drops of lemongrass going today and it's been going for 10 hours. Amazing.
The smell is stronger and better than anything I have ever used!!!
I can't rate this high enough!!
Get one!!! Or 5!! You won't regret it :-)
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)