Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 August 2014
I was a bit dubious at first when the title said 'kids boot' in it, although it made no mention of it anywhere else.. Anyway I took the plunge and for £6.71 it was worth the risk, and went for a size 9.

They are adult size boots and fit me perfectly, a nice snug tight fit, and they keep your feet a lot warmer than bare foot trust me! Great especially if you walk across rocks a lot too they have a tough rubber sole to protect your feet. The water I was in was the north sea so it was pretty chilly.

I'd have paid twice as much for them, only time will tell how long they last with regular use though!

**UPDATE**
After using the boot a lot more, it has held up well. The only problem I have with the boot is that when they are full of water, although your feet will be warm, and fine in the sea, they are quite heavy on land. It would be better if it had a tiny drainage hole in the boot or a valve to release some of the water from within the boot or to stop them getting to full of water. They are easy to clean and the Velcro has held up well.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2015
I use these for kayaking and they offer plenty of protection and comfort while in and out of the water. They are great for walking on the beach with too. I have quite narrow feet, so they are a little wide for me, but this is not much of an issue. The only disadvantage I can see otherwise is that they are pretty difficult to get off when you've got water inside the boot, or your feet got sweaty!
Other than that, brilliant quality and at a great price. Would recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
I have bought these for going sailing because you can't really avoid getting your feet wet when doing that (let's not discuss what happens when you capsize). I have found these wetshoes good at keeping my feet warm once they fill up with water, for at least an hour and a half.

I am giving 4 stars only as sometimes I felt they could have been a bit warmer, although I think that might be because I didn't have them full of water sometimes - need to test this more next time.

Note that I am using these on the Firth of Forth in Scotland, i.e. pretty much in the North Sea, so when I say "cold water", I am not joking ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
Good boot. Wrongly described as not only for Kids unless they are really big kids.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
bought for husband for kayaking, he said they keep his feet warm and dry
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2015
Got these and have done me well all season. Well made and nice looking. I am a half size and next time will go up as these were a tad tight.

Tip: wearing thin sports socks under them makes taking off soo much easier.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
Like the shoes, fit well, a bit difficult to get off when wet though my husband has no problems with his! Quality is OK, dont think they will last forever, but for ocasional wear and for the money they seem ok.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
Well made and warm but I highly recommend you buy a size smaller. They stretch especially when filled with water which can weigh you down a little. Allow for them filling with water and holding it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2016
Very nice sport boots-shoes... I use them every time when i m out for sailng ... Best buy for that purpose
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2015
Fantastic pair of boots that keep your feet warm even in the freezing waters of the north sea!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)