Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
44
4.7 out of 5 stars


on 10 July 2012
The size of this purse was perfect(smaller than the Uzario & bigger than the new money)Out of all the various Kipling purses that i have, this had more organisation than all of them. The inside-behind the zipped section, had ample room for all your notes(& ample height) one deep zipped pocket(Deeper than the Uzario) All the pockets in the front section of this purse, are lovely and deep. And when you open the front section, below where the popper is, there are another two sections that would easily hold shopping lists/credit card that u use the most. The back of the purse, fastens with a popper and inside there is an aray of pockets for your cards, 2 clear photo window pockets & the deepest pocket at the top of the purse once you,ve opened it(Its so deep that your paper money would get lost:) Sadly, i sent this purse back. Loved the design(best Kipling organisation i've seen) because i was expecting it to have 2 zipped sections(like the original Yelina has) The colour also was more of a crimson colour & i was after a true red) So i have now ordered The Yelina (Amazon stock it) and not the Yelina B because of the one zipped pocket) All in all, this purse in my opinion, is Kiplings best design:) And fantastic delivery from Amazon/DPD:)
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2012
I have the Brownie and the New Money purses but this is my favourite by far. I like the fact that you can keep your coins and money in the same section and credit cards, receipts, passes etc in the other section.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
I am a serious Kipling fan and own several of the bags. This was the first wallet I'd tried. Despite having looked at the measurements and compared it to a previous wallet of similar size, I found this one too bulky. It's solid and well padded, so it's quite chunky even before filling it up, at which point it becomes huge. I was considering whether to send it back when the decision was made for me. With no encouragement at all and before I'd even used the wallet, the Kipling logo from the front fell off, all the stitches having been faulty. At least that made it easy to send it straight back to Amazon.

If you like a seriously big wallet with lots of slots and pockets, this may be for you. Just remember that stuffing cards in all the slots will increase its (already considerable) depth significantly. For myself, I'm going to give the smaller and more square shaped New Money a try.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
Got when this was on offer. I like Kiplling and I paid £10 for this purse which is a great price. Really good price. I purchased it in black
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
I have been looking for a purse to hold all cards this one is great as they all fit in also the purse has to extender clasps should your purse get bulked with coins and cards once again fantastic item from kipling
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
I really wanted to like the light brown colour, but it was sickly not rich and not as pictured. Its a warmer colour in real life. The purse is great if you don't mind your cards being visible at the rear when closed. Receipts sit too high in both sections. Another half centimeter deeper would have been perfect. Notes and cards fit in easily, and the wallet will loosen a smidgen through time. But overall the wallet is as bulky filled as my Kipling Nala when full but is longer so takes up more space. I'm looking for a slimer silhouette like the Nala when opened out flat, trading extra length for less width. Trying the Alvis to see if its better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
This wallet is a great size. Although quite a slim outline, it holds a lot.
There are loads of slots for bank cards, coffee cards, credit cards etc., as well as more than enough room for coins and notes.
This will be an ideal holiday wallet, with plenty of room for different currencies. It also has a very safe closure and, as with all Kipling products is strong and built to last. I ordered the espresso brown-a neutral that goes with everything. However, for those who like bright colours , there is plenty of choice.
Definitely, a very good purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
I bought the beige brown wallet. In the pictures the fabric looks like canvas, but it is in fact nylon which is a lot more glossy. The color of the inside looks like off-white, but it is actually slightly turquoise. Other than that, the pictures are accurate. Even though I felt a bit fooled by the pictures I still like the wallet. But with canvas fabric and an off-white color inside I would have loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2013
I have had a small Kipling purse for ages as the first Kipling bag i brought was to small for a big purse then i brought a bigger Kipling bag and have been meaning to buy a bigger purse and now i have i love this it has so many slot,s for money cards etc also it has 2 popper,s on each side so if you have a bulky purse you have 2 poppers to choose from i love it and would recommend to everyone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
Perfect size purse not too big and not too small.
It also fits perfectly inside the Fairfax handbag I bought along with it. The colour matches the handbag exactly, and has more than enough pockets to house everything.
Another good quality item from Kipling!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)