Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
222
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 October 2014
Was originally delighted when I bought it in December last year. It really did seem better than any of the brushes I'd owned before. However in the past six or eight weeks it's developed mind of its own. It's doesn't switch on when you press the button or it will start before pressing the button It sometimes varies settings of its own accord. It might complete its routine in ten seconds or it might stay on got four minutes, not two. It's charge only lasts a week.

Sigh!
0Comment| 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
Bought a his and hers pair of these (black and white). Very effective bruising and the tumbler and case charging (for travel) induction charging is a nice touch. The rubberised surface has been easy to keep free of hard toothpaste crust which we have found has bought the early demise of previous braun models.

At first the recessed power button looked like it had the potential to get stuck; it hasn't so far flawless function since purchasing 8 months ago.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
I really liked this toothbrush when I first got it. It cleans well and does not hurt my gums unlike a much cheaper OralB toothbrush I had previously. Unfortunately after 7 months a fault has developed with the on/off switch where it runs on its own (hear a strange noise in the bathroom and it has switched itself on hours after being used), or will not switch off/change setting when the button is pressed. This has continued over the last few weeks and is clearly faulty so I am looking for a way to return it for properly working replacement. For the price I think 7 months before an item becomes unusable is pretty poor. If anyone can advise how I do a return on it after 8 months I would appreciate it as I seem to be stuck in a loop on the returns page.
- Updated to add Amazon replaced this toothbrush for me with another one the same after I did a live chat session with a customer representative. The new one is working fine so far and I was very happy about that.
- Thank you too for the offer from Philips, I did not have email notifications set so was not getting those updates through.
22 comments| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
I absolutely love this toothbrush. We upgraded from an 8 year oral b and, wow, what a difference. It looks and feels like a premium product. The charging glass is very classy and I wouldn't mind having it on on display (but our socket is in the cupboard). It has a few settings which do the job very nicely. I find it gentler on the gums but a much better clean than the old oral b. My teeth are whiter and feel cleaner and we've only had it 2 weeks! I also love the travel case. The battery life is great ( we've still not needed to recharge) but it's reassuring to be able to charge while away. It's also very well made and attractive.

All in all, a great (so far) faultless product - makes me look forward to brushing my teeth!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
I love this. I was never one to brush my teeth every night without fail but since I purchased this I have been brushing twice a day. Its fun to use, powerful and most of all enjoyable.

The different settings are great, I have been using it on the 'White' mode and have noticed great improvement in the colour of my teeth. I had been a heavy smoker for 6 years and quit about a year ago, however i have always had a slight yellow tint to my teeth and since using this product I can say that the colour has improved by about 70%.

The Battery life is great and lasts for about a month. The carry case is also very handy as I have been travelling quite a lot and have found it to be very useful, sturdy and very stylish. The glass supplied with the product that also works as a charger is fantastic, you simply place the toothbrush in the cup and it begins charging wirelessly. Great!

It comes with 2 brush heads and each one lasts quite a while, the two heads lasted me for around 6 months and only today have i ordered a new set of brush heads.

When brushing my teeth using this i usually brush for around 5 minutes on average using the White mode, twice a day, once in the morning and once at night. I dont put the toothbrush in the charger every night as the charger is in my room and i keep the brush in the bathroom. The battery lasts around 1 month before I need to charge it, and I change the head every 3 months. Total charging time is around 24 hours I think, but I havent really paid much attention to this as i place it in charge at night when i need to and then remove it the next night from charge.

Conclusion

Overall this is a Fantastic product, and very good value for money. If your looking for a stylish electric toothbrush for a good price then look no further. I would highly recommend this to anyone. In fact, my sister got one as well after seeing mine.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
Tends to have battery issues within a year, so make sure you register it to get warranty replacements.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
I mean, it charges through a glass cup... what's not to like. The charging case it comes with is really convenient when travelling, especially when we all seem to have numerous usb chargers nowadays so it's simple enough to charge. The charge does seem to last a lot older than older sonicare brushes. The toothbrush itself works as you'd expect, leaves your teeth feeling nice and clean. I've not messed about with the other functions, maybe one day.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
I have previously used 'the other make' but having two toothbrushes break I thought I'd give Sonicare a go. It's ok, no better than my previous electric toothbrush.
Pros:
It looks impressive
It does clean teeth, if you've never used an electric toothbrush before you'll be amazed
I like the gimmicky charging
The charge lasts a good week with two people using the toothbrush
Cons:
I've noticed that it doesn't get in between the teeth that well so I now have some staining which I have never had, the brush has very little movement to it and I'm unconvinced that it blasts plaque away sonically due to this. Maybe a better toothbrush head would be more effective
There is no way to distinguish individual toothbrush heads within families. I've had to put nail varnish on the protector cap so I know which is mine.
There is no apparent way to stop the toothbrush running it's cycle if you press the wrong programme
The programme indicator lights are facing you as you brush so you can't see which programme is running (personal thing, I had pressed the button during use which changed the programme and I couldn't see which programme it had gone to without removing the brush from my mouth, splashing toothpaste everywhere)
I just don't think it cleans as effectively as it says it will.

It's a decent toothbrush but not amazing, I bought it when it was £125 and I'm glad I didn't pay any more for it as I don't think it warrants the money. When it has broken I'll revert back to my previous make, which seems to keep my teeth cleaner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
Update to my previous 5-star review which is below;
I loved this toothbrush until after a few months the battery stopped lasting any longer than a few brushes, which I can now see is a common problem after reading other reviews with the same issue. The battery flashes to be charged during the first use after a full charge. So i can't recommend this anymore, stick with the reliability of the Braun Oral-B brushes...

Incredible tooth, it feels like i've been to the hygienist every-time I use it. Its clean if far superior to the Braun Oral-B Triumph 5000 Tri-zone that it replaced, which was just gimmicks. This on the other hand has useful features, it comes with a chagrinning travel case, which means you plug the travel case with the rush in it into a usb port and it will charge.

I have used Braun/ Oral-B flagship models for years but this out performs them in cleaning, which is ultimately what its for.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 6 October 2015
I've used many basic Sonicare and Oral-B products, but I can say now safely say that this is the best. The build quality is superb. And the travel kit, which can charge from a USB cable, is excellent. A star is lost because of the silly glass: don't include, instead provide something else or drop the price.

Nevertheless, the feel of this is excellent. Clearly. Time has been spent on the ergonomic device, and it feels wonderful. The cleaning is terrific: it seems to vibrate much better than basic and cheaper Sonicare, and is infinitely better than any Oral-B (they do have different modes of operation).

I recommend this over any electric toothbrush.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 24 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.