Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 3 March 2015
Update to my previous 5-star review which is below;
I loved this toothbrush until after a few months the battery stopped lasting any longer than a few brushes, which I can now see is a common problem after reading other reviews with the same issue. The battery flashes to be charged during the first use after a full charge. So i can't recommend this anymore, stick with the reliability of the Braun Oral-B brushes...

Incredible tooth, it feels like i've been to the hygienist every-time I use it. Its clean if far superior to the Braun Oral-B Triumph 5000 Tri-zone that it replaced, which was just gimmicks. This on the other hand has useful features, it comes with a chagrinning travel case, which means you plug the travel case with the rush in it into a usb port and it will charge.

I have used Braun/ Oral-B flagship models for years but this out performs them in cleaning, which is ultimately what its for.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2017
I enjoyed using this toothbrush and felt it cleaned my teeth better than previous toothbrushes, however after 12 months it stopped charging. Philips did replace it but again the replacement lasted exactly 12 months. My hygienist later told me they had some temperamental batches as she'd spoken to many of her patients with the same problem. Philips just offered me a 20% discount voucher. For £120, I'd expect longer than 12 months so certainly won't buy another Philips toothbrush. Such a shame, I enjoyed using it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
I have upgraded to the current DiamondClaen Sonicare after many years of use of an older model. It was a pleasant surprise to see that the technology moved on. The toothbrush feels and looks good. It is much lighter than any older model, and I love the glass with the wireless power technology as well as the travel case.
It is a quality product and it does well what it is made for.

UPDATE: It lasted less then three years. As lovely is it was I only realised that my new round brush (Oral B) is much more effective in deep cleaning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2015
Stopped working after 10 months which is just not good enough given the cost. I would tread very carefully with this one. You want a toothbrush that going to last and will be reliable. Based on my experience, this is not it. I know I'm the first to experience the same problem so Philips must know there's a glitch in the system somewhere, and ought to be doing all they can to fix and recompense customers who, like me, have been let down. My guess is that they'll do nothing. I'm on the hunt for a new electric toothbrush and shall be steering well clear of this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2017
Bought it on 30 April 2014. Today charging glass stopped charging, but it is not an issue as travel charger does the charging job. Ordering new charging dock. Absolutely best ultrasonic toothbrush. It's been with me in many countries and never had an issues. Good seller, great product and most importantly - white and healthy teeth!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2017
The button is not working properly right now after two years purchasing. I can't turn it on. How can I sent it to someone to fix it and how long is the warranty?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2017
Battery failed work after 2 + years outside guarantee period. No repair possible without soldering iron ! What a con !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2014
Bought a his and hers pair of these (black and white). Very effective bruising and the tumbler and case charging (for travel) induction charging is a nice touch. The rubberised surface has been easy to keep free of hard toothpaste crust which we have found has bought the early demise of previous braun models.

At first the recessed power button looked like it had the potential to get stuck; it hasn't so far flawless function since purchasing 8 months ago.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
I had looked at this for a long time and thought it cant possibly be worth the money. I have been using an oral b electric toothbrush for years and thought it cant get much better. I dont mind the tickling, but it has a function when you first use it whereby over the first 15 uses it gradually increases power so you can get used to it. I turned this off as it doesn't bother me.

My teeth feel so clean and after two days I can honestly say they look whiter! Gums feel healthier and I cant stop licking my teeth!

Great product, well worth the money, they only toothbrush you'll ever need. I also bought the Philips Sonicare Airfloss, together they are fantastic.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
This is a second one I bought & both have broken - the switch just stopped working. I have other makes for years & they are still in working order.
Waste of money.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)