Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
8
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 January 2014
These trainers are great to wear, I have worn them for the gym, cycling and to the pub (not all in the same day or course). So they are good to wear all day I say all day as some other trainers that I have owned in the past have given me sweaty feet, these don't.

My only complaint is they seem to lack grip! I was walking around yesterday and it was spitting and the ground was wet, I was walking across the road and walked over an iron man-hole cover and my foot slipped as I took a step. This has happened on those slabs that you get outside and around shopping areas as well.

So if the surface is a bit slippery then you will slip. The tread on the soles maybe better suited for rough terrain.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2012
This is an excellent pair of shoes.

The shoes are made of very good material - you can feel the quality with your hands but also when you put them on. The material and make of the shoes fit your feet like a glove fits a hand: it's like a second skin. The shoes are light and soft around your feet, and the soles are toughish.

What attracted me to them was the contemporary design and the soft brown colours (I've got the espresso/brindle pair). Very stylish. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2012
I saw these shoes in a high street shoe retailer and tried them on. They're a cosy fit so I went up a size (it's rare for me to do this, but my regular size 10 felt too cosy so I upped to 11 and they felt great).
The padding and comfort of the shoe is great. I own one other pair of Merrell shoes which have lasted me well and are so comfortable that I was keen to buy the brand again.
Amazon's sister site Javari have these shoes too and today were a few pounds cheaper, so check them out.
They might be more expensive than your regular brand trainer but for leisure wear they're a class above and they look great.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
Regarding size mine say UK 10 (what I ordered) on the box and the footprint is the same as my other 10s but the design style makes them very snug - just about works for me but if your well up the top end of your size you might have to consider going up half a size, with a bit of wearing in they are comfy however.

Look smart and well built but while plenty of grip on the front the heels could do with a little more grip - I can see there possibly being an issue if you step heel first onto something slippery. Top eyelets for the laces could do with being reinforced as I can see them wearing through before the rest of the trainer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2012
Bought a pair on sale (otter) for 30gpb, what a bargain! And i was so worried about my budget.
My size is usually 41-42 (EU) and i went for 43½ (9) which worked out great. So up a size.
Size 9 weight 792 grams total, so not that lightest shoes in the world, but this is a compromise im willing to make.
I bought these for traveling, but im still in the drive-in phase, so very light use for now. Feels very comfort. They are discreet looking, so i don't feel ashamed when i want to go out in a city night. Lots of walking is also included in very different terrains and i believe these will deliver.

If something starts to bug me, i'll update this.

// 02.09.2013 update

While walking on wet asphalt or concrete the shoes becomes somewhat slippery. You have to be careful sometimes.
I can't sense any bad smell coming from the shoes even after swetting in them for so many hours.
Also the leather keeps these very warm since it doesn't breathe. Very durable shoes.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2012
well made shoe, good design...got it in otter as it was current season and it just beautifully done, maybe the other fast selling colors would be more cooler ...really happy with the purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
The shoes feel nice and supportive, a bit rigid, but in a good way. Probably the only shoes I have that I don't think need insoles.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
Light and comfortable, great for walking on level surfaces
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)