Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
221
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.15+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 November 2011
I got these as I do pits and pieces or family hair, including my own, and needed new scissors after hubby's failed sharpening attempt.
Somewhat better quality that I expected at the price, and have no doubt that they will last some years (if I don't let hubby near them!).
They have brillian little tightening screws, so you can tighten or loosen by hand and don't need to run round looking for a screw-driver.
Also, they are ALL METAL, as suggested by the photograph, and do not have plasic handles as stated in another review - I think perhaps they received the wrong item!
In summary: cheap, cheerful, functional and a snip at the price (sorry - couldn't resist it!)
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2010
Both items work fine and of very reasonable quality considering the cost.
Since they are far from in use 24x7, they do a very decent job and should last a long time.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2016
Complete and utter rubbish. The blades are totally blunt and wouldn't even cut a dragonfly wing and they are paper thin!

The Rings on the handles slip behind each other and you have to pull apart to use. Total waste of money. You might as well open your front door and chuck the money down the street - this is how BAD they are.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2012
Very good product , sharp and cut fine.I bought this to cut my little one hair and it does the job. Quick delivery , arrived even before the estimated date.Would recommend to anyone .Thanks
11 comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2016
I found these cut well on the first use then suddenly they just stopped cutting.

I'm quite disappointed with this purchase, they are also quite small in size making them difficult to work with.

The Thinning scissors worked great and still work great.

For the price its worth giving it a shot, however as mentioned above unfortunately my scissors just seemed to go blunt.
If you are looking just for sharp scissors then I do recommend paying a bit more and looking for something a bit more premium.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2014
Used the thinning scissors once was happy with the result then they fell apart and i chucked the other pair of scissors straight away because the way they were made was obviously poor the scissors weren't lined up properly, wouldnt trust them to cut my own hair let alone a clients.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2011
I'm not a hair-dresser so can't judge these really, but ordered these about 6 months ago as my girlfriend wanted to cut my hair. I thought I'll give it a try (at least I'd save on hairdressers) and since that I never had to go to a hairdresser and my haircut looks great.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2011
They arrived quickly, in a smart box. They're sharp, and they cut hair faster than our two year old can wriggle away. Job done.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2011
At this low price I have to admit to being a little skeptical about the quality of these scissors before I bought them, but when I used them for the first time I was really impressed. I cut my son's hair and they are perfect for occasional use. Would recommend them, a bargain at the price.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
The reviews for this product were (at the time) all really focused on the scissors being really quite good for the money. I must have a duff pair as mine are not very sharp at all and the thinning scissors pull and chop quite a lot out in one go!! For a little bit more on the price a much better set is available on amazon and I would say it is well worth paying that little bit more.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)